We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Priceline
US$75
View deal
FindHotel
US$74
View deal
eDreamsUS$75
Etrip
Agoda.comUS$74
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
120
156
98
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
156
98
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room the main hotel bit dated reception staff one night stay ample parking would stay again countries chalet venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I stayed in a garden room and found this very comfortable. The bed was firm and the storage for clothes etc generous, including a safe. The restaurant served a very good evening meal, and breakfast had plenty of choice. All the staff here are very friendly and helpful, and I will definitely stay here again. Some features of the hotel look rather 'tired', including a leaky shower screen and fading numbers on the room doors. In my opinion these should not spoil your stay.
TIP: walk into the city rather than deal with Hereford's traffic, as it is very busy and the road system is nasty for any rookie.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank organist66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed for my hen do, this was a rearranged venue due to covid rules. We had 5 of the garden rooms for our group which was fab and allowed us to congregate outside the rooms without breaking rules or being in the way. The staff were lovely and helpful. The lady serving at breakfast was very busy but still helpful and the breakfast itself was really nice and plenty of choice.
I've only given 4 stars because the rooms, while lovely and great value, were just a tiny bit tired, just little things like there being no toilet roll holder. Still a great hotel, easy enough to walk into Hereford city centre (about 25 minutes), and great value

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

The good bits: Stayed in a garden double room which are separate chalet-type buildings at back of main hotel. Room meets all basic needs with a comfortable bed (mattress firm but we like that), good standard of cleanliness, plentiful choice of coffee’s, teas & hot chocolate sachets in room and ample parking with very nice well kept gardens & lawns.
Very friendly & help reception staff and reception lounge area very grand & stylish. Covid rules adhered to suitably.

The less good bits: Didn’t want this to be a bad review as hotel does not deserve that. I will say there were a few little snags, eg room smelt of cigarette smoke, toilet roll holder kept falling off wall, pond was very disappointing and is not like professional pictures on website. They show a well maintained pond with fountains and beautiful metal garden furniture to sit and enjoy a drink at Mundi’s Bar. The reality was a pond that looked like a swamp, fountains were off, a few wooden benches for people to sit on. It was quite lacklustre yet it would not take much to make it looked like the photos. Finally there was a female member of staff that seemed a little frazzled in the bar area. She had to pour all drinks, take the payments, collect the glasses and i’m told she was also serving in the restaurant. I think her having way too many tasks to do by herself showed on her face which made you think twice about asking her for more drinks so would suggest some extra staff are needed to help her out.

Three Counties Hotel is a very nice place to stay and we do recommend it and would stay again. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikabokaglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed here on 4th June. The hotel is well presented.
The bar and resaurant are socially distanced and managed well.
There is ample free parking on site.
The room we had (204) was roomy, with chairs and a table as well as the bed. The bathroom was a bit dated but cleaned very well.
The breakfast was lovely, filled us up for the whole day.
Reception staff are very friendly and the lady in the bar was great fun to chat with during our visit before and after the evening meal.
The outside space has a good offering with manicured lawns and a pond area that you can sit in and relax with a drink.
We really enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M8905PUsamanthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

We stayed tuesday and wednesday in the half term break the room was ok but the bathroom was in need of a upgrade but the room was ok for the price we paid .We dinned in the restaurant on the first night the food was ok and would have eaten in there again except there was a family eating in the restaurant who didnt bother with face masks at all and walked in and out several times and walked out at the end of there meal with no masks (grandma,mum,dad,and two kids) so we didnt use the restaurant again for breakfast or dinner again as didnt feel it was covid safe and even when we questioned the staff no one knew why they were not wearing masks and had not even challenged them

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bennett7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews