We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually have an amazing time but was taken back by the rudeness of a member of staff”
Review of The Beefy Boys

The Beefy Boys
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 206 Restaurants in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We visit very regularly and always have a lovely time and enjoy the food, however, after visiting yesterday I hope we are never greeted by the same member of staff again! The man who was front of house and responsible for seating us was extremely rude, shaking his head at us and getting angry all because he had to “explain three times”, but we just couldn’t hear him properly under his mask. There was no need for him to speak to us in this way and we were extremely taken back and shocked by it, which essentially put a damper on the whole meal. The other members of staff were amazing as always and a great credit to your team, as well as the food being unreal! However, I highly suggest you take this member off of the front of house !!! If we weren’t regulars and aware of the normal standard of service, we probably wouldn’t return after that.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Smiler1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Booking is essential here, several people were turned away due to a wait time of about 1hour45. Several large orders were placed by other groups during our visit. Quality of food and service were both excellent. We sat outside under an awning which was a very pleasant space.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank marklL3594CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

As a Herefordian, I feel very fortunate to have Beefy Boys on my doorstep. This is the best burger I’ve had anywhere. The service is almost always perfect. This time I enjoyed a birthday experience; a free drink of my choosing and a brownie for dessert! Anyone visiting Hereford must try this place, there’s no where like it for burgers or fries. Don’t forget to book ahead!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tour62883568727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Firstly you MUST BOOK we counted 30 people turned away in an hour.
We elected to sit outside undercover.
Seated immediately starter arrived quickly mains were perfectly timed. Food hot (had not been standing for long) fabulous taste and quality.
Service was very efficient and super friendly - checked if we needed anything twice.
Needed to get away for start of movie bill arrived immediately and was 100% accurate.
Well worth a visit always excellent even when extremely busy.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank N420DTpeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

1st time visiting with our 2 boys, the staff were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed. We ordered our meals and drinks no problem, the food did take quite a while to come (hence 4 stars) but the staff apologised and gave us a discount without us even complaining. The food was excellent, all fresh with a good selection of burgers cooked to perfection and priced sensibly, we would definitely recommend if you like burgers and American influenced food.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank AverageJoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Beefy Boys also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Beefy Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.