We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab modern accommadation and a reasonable price - would stay again x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
University Of Kent - Turing College
Ranked #40 of 74 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Amazing value, good transport links. Breakfast is included in the price, and the food was plentiful and lots of choice, full english or cereal, croissants, fruit, or a bit of everything! the rooms, campus and restaurant were all spotless. You have an ensuite too. A shared kitchen and dining area so if you want to cook you can. I will stay again next time I am in Canterbury!

Room Tip: If you have any preferences just ask when booking, staff will go out of their way to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed as a single traveller in a room at Turing College for the August Bank Holiday, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was (certainly nicer accommodation than when I went to university - the students are lucky!).

Don't be put off by the fact it's student accommodation during term time - my room was as if no one had ever been in there before. Very new, clean and modern. It was a nice extra touch getting a little bag of miniature toiletries, and the standard tea and coffee was provided. No TV but I didn't mind as I didn't spend too long in the room. The towels were fluffy, the en suite an adequate size, and plenty of storage space if you were to stay for a longer period. Oh and the mattress was dreamy!

Breakfast is served in the canteen, and a really good selection of hot cooked good, toast, cereal, yogurts and fruit.

It is a short walk to the shop on campus and the bus stop, with buses every 15 mins or so into town.

I walked from the train station when I first arrived, but wouldn't recommend it with a bag - it's a fairly steep hill and about 30 mins good pace! However the walk back down into town is a pleasant stroll during the day, down footpaths with a lovely view of the city.

Tips: have change for the bus - it's around 3.40 for a day return. If you fancy a trip to Broadstairs don't get a bus - it took 1.5 hours from the canterbury bus station - get the train! And the rooms get very warm - probably perfect in winter but I was roasting even with the window permanently open. Nab a fan from reception as soon as you arrive!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It's funny to stay at the campus with students. The rooms are vert modern and clean with ensuite facilities. However , note that it s not located in city centre and I took a bus to visit the center !
The staff is really kind and helpfull!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

10 minute taxi or 15 minute bus ride into Canterbury city centre but would not want to walk it. The rooms are en-suite with a decent shower, plenty of wardrobe space, tv and tea coffeee making facilities. Bed quite comfortable but the rooms are very hot, could have done with a fan but had window open and that helped a bit. Usually student accommodation which is used out of term time for cheap bed and breakfast. Breakfast is canteen style and you help yourself to toast, coffee etc. Okay but not great and you have to clean up too!!! My only bug bear was the key fobs, which you have one to get in the block, ours was 'F' and then another to get onto the landing and then another for your room. They did not work initially and it took a while to get the knack, we stayed one night for a concert in Canterbury and at £68 for the night for us both thought it good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Winnie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

no tv'sin the rooms unless you book a double!
students outside till late so the noise was bad
the rooms are clean the en suite is ok
rooms are a bit of a sweatbox also if its sunny so for me dont think i'll be staying again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangi-234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
4.9 km away
Travelodge Canterbury Dunkirk
1.9 km away
Pilgrims Hotel
Pilgrims Hotel
#10 of 16 in Canterbury
304 reviews
0.2 km away
University of Kent - Keynes College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
University of Kent - Becket Court
0.5 km away
City of Canterbury B&B
City of Canterbury B&B
#10 of 74 in Canterbury
150 reviews
2.9 km away
Kipps
Kipps
#1 of 23 in Canterbury
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Of Kent - Turing College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Of Kent - Turing College

Address: Turing College University Road | University of Kent, Canterbury CT2 7FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Hotel Class:4 star — University Of Kent - Turing College 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern campus set in 450 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds overlooking the historic city of Canterbury and its historic cathedral.During the vacation periods (Easter and Summer) we offer visitors a wide range of accommodation and facilities, making us an ideal location for your holiday or short break. Bed and breakfast or self-catering (Summer only) accommodation* On-line booking * A wide variety of restaurants, bars and bistros * Superb indoor and outdoor sports facilities * On-site shops and banks * Free on-site parking * Easy access to London, Dover and the Channel Tunnel for visits to France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your University Of Kent - Turing College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Of Kent - Turing College Canterbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing