We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
182
118
25
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
118
25
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna rose garden city centre lovely hotel car park recommend this hotel minute walk four poster busy road good size main road family room on arrival excellent breakfast a lovely stay bottled water booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed one night after watching a cricket match at the St Lawrence Ground. We were able to check in at 11.30 am which was a big help to us as otherwise it would've been after the match at about 10.00 pm. The location is great - 10-15 minute walk into the city centre. We were able to leave our car in their car park both days which saved us a fortune. Lovely, freshly cooked breakfast in the morning served with a smile. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaymanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a two night stay at this lovely hotel. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were asked if we would like a map and a list of restaurants which was a nice touch. Check in was quick and the young lady was friendly and efficient. Room was small but so well equiped with everything you could need. Plenty of supplies for tea and coffee making. Pool was an added bonus and when asked, the lovely lady on reception supplied extra towels for us to use, leaving them by the pool for us while we got changed. Breakfast was really nice and once again the serving staff were a credit to this hotel. Thank you for making our stay in Canterbury so comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shazathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is close to the city centre, and has a private car park. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more attentive. There is a cosy resident's bar, and a small pool, and sauna. The breakfast was above average. A very good place to stay when visiting Canterbury.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mercman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Wow, is this place really only a 3 star? From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out everything was beautiful.

An easy and very helpful check in process.
A beautiful room with a very comfortable bed, a lovely bathroom and plenty of space etc. We enjoyed a lovely swim in the most splendid pool before breakfast. For breakfast we sat next to the fish pond and amongst some beautiful roses, quite idyllic. Excellent choice of food and excellent service where nothing seemed too much for the staff.

A must for anyone looking for a nice quiet hotel with parking and within easy reach of the centre!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank otoogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed here for three nights with my family. The most striking thing was that the service was consistently attentive and excellent, at all hours of the day. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our stay was during a "heat wave" (not very hot by U.S. standards!) and the hotel was able to provide multiple fans to us (no air-conditioning). I especially enjoyed eating breakfast in the beautiful garden, and also enjoyed a late afternoon drink (from the hotel bar) there with my wife. The hotel bar has a variety of local beers, which I like to sample while traveling. The breakfast offerings were ample and the cook was able to prepare some Celiac-friendly items for my wife and older daughter, who must eat gluten-free. It was an easy stroll into town. For other Celiacs: Check out Oscar and Bentley's in Canterbury--a totally gluten-free restaurant. We would most certainly return to the Canterbury Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews