We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dover Castle
from US$72.65
More Info
from US$152.28
More Info
from US$138.31
More Info
from US$90.81
More Info
Reviews (6,160)
Filter reviews
6,160 results
Traveller rating
4,438
1,321
263
91
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,438
1,321
263
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground hospital great tower medieval tunnels english heritage operation dynamo henry ii ticket office second world war entrance fee fantastic views car park white cliffs tours ww2 battlements dunkirk wwii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 6,160 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Had a fantastic, if not windy day out here. First visit for my son and we had a super day out exploring. Visited the beautiful castle twice and had a good explore around the grounds and tunnels/holes. Popped into the shop for my son to get something and they had a lot of choice which was nice to see. Still think EH holders should get a discount but hey ho. Shame all the tunnels and medical rooms were closed but it’s a nice excuse to come again. It’s a beautiful castle and an extensive area to explore and I don’t think you realise how big it actually is. Can’t wait to visit again

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LeanneR102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

There is just so much to see at Dover Castle that is hard to know where to start. There's the defensive walls, Arthur's Hall, the Inner Bailey, the Great Tower, with its restored rooms and views from the roof and the Princess of Wales's Royal Regiment and Queen's Regiment Museum. A guide book is available but there are information boards dotted about the site. It is easy to spend a day here and, if you don't want to picnic, snacks and drinks are available at the Naafi Rsetaurant.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 857geoffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

There is just so much to see at Dover Castle that is hard to know where to start. There's the defensive walls, Arthur's Hall, the Inner Bailey, the Great Tower, with its restored rooms and views from the roof and the Princess of Wales's Royal Regiment and Queen's Regiment Museum. A guide book is available but there are information boards dotted about the site. It is easy to spend a day here and, if you don't want to picnic, snacks and drinks are available at the Naafi Rsetaurant.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 857geoffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Went here as a family of 11, this was my first visit and was a good day out for all the family. A couple of areas still were not open due to Covid but we did know this before booking. The weather was on our side as there is a fair bit to see outside as well as inside.

There is a lot of walking as the whole area is very large inside and out, worth a visit, we had a very enjoyable day.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank sid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Outstanding place to visit full of history. One day is not enough to explore whole castle area.
Well signposted parking and paths inside castle area. Good to purchase English Heritage membership what quite often can be reduced by castle tickers price. Tunel tour is the must

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews