We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Harbour Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Temple Yacht Club(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Little Tree Boutique B&B(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The De Ville(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
14
14
10
33
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
10
33
60
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Though we said we would check in late, the first words from the landlady were: "Why are you so late" in an unfriendly manner. The rooms are cheap, so that's what you get. But cleaning was poorly done. Multiple dead bugs everywhere en hairs in the sink and shower.

Breakfast was okay. But the landlady said only full English breakfast on Sunday, because she was of on Sundays(!)

When I asked for extra mil for our cereals, she huffed and puffed and said "if you don't use it, I will give it to another table. We were shocked.

However, the staff on Sunday was the opposite. They were very guest minded and friendly.

Next time, I will pick another place for sure.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank DannyvanderSluys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I would have liked the room and bathroom to be cleaned there was toothpaste all over the basin and what could have been vomit on the basin and toilet.
The toilet didn't flushed through in room number 4 so we had to use other toilets in the building. No clean towels even after 4 days and the bedroom wasn't cleaned up in all that period
Uncleanliness
Condition of bathroom
Room felt dirty
Musty smell & dated
Furniture seen better days
No choice of breakfast menu were only allowed a full English.
WIFI not strong.
The landlady was unmotivated and incredibly rude!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel if you stay longer then one night
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JesseM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed in a family room as twin room en-suite which we had booked in advance was not available until next day. In their favour, the owners refunded £25 for inconvenience caused. The room was dirty and could barely see out of the windows. Shower had not been cleaned possibly for months. Washed in a little sink in the bedroom. This B&B needs a complete reverb as even electrics were loose in places. It is just gloomy and horrible. There is one employee doing everything and she was friendly and cooked us a good breakfast. Parking can be difficult as busy.

Room Tip: Stairs at top floor extremely steep.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srpjdp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Both our friends and us had dirty rooms, shower and bathroom needed good clean and decor bad. Carpet needed cleaning bed ok glad we were only staying one night.
Problem with shower controlling hot/cold water also water coming up through shower plug. We had booked in advance but this was not what we were expecting. Lots of narrow stairs and rooms small.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jenny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had only booked for one night and the first surprise was that our card had been charged before we arrived!! The ensuite double room was not too bad, although not as clean as I would have expected. The single room upstairs was poor. Old rickety furniture and really dirty. We didn't wait around to sample the breakfast. Just got up early and left.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews