We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See and be seen.”
Review of Rokka

Rokka
Ranked #89 of 209 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: ROKKA Ramsgate brings a fresh approach to Ramsgate's existing cafe culture along the Royal Harbour Marina. A stylish venue with a vibrant atmosphere and stunning waterfront location, ROKKA is the perfect place to EAT... DRINK... & PARTY... By day, the venue takes on a coffee lounge persona, with relaxing sofas and an extensive selection of coffees and specialty teas served alongside a modern menu of sharing platters and Mediterranean cuisine with a modern twist. With a heated outdoor seating area, unrivaled views of Ramsgate's Royal Harbour, ROKKA is the perfect place to eat, drink and unwind. The free wireless internet access provides the ideal location for meetings and business lunches. As night time falls, the ultra modern and uber chic decor allows ROKKA Ramsgate to transform into the most exclusive bar in town. With a relaxed atmosphere and serving a great selection of wines & cocktails. At the weekend, with regular guest DJ's and live the bar comes to life giving ROKKA the unique feel of a trendy London bar overlooking Ramsgate's Royal Harbour. Just like its sister venue ROKKA Margate, ROKKA Ramsgate is renowned for throwing the most talked about private parties in town and has a dedicated Party Planning Team to throw you a party to remember.
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This is a good place, I have found, to sit outside - accompanied by a bottle of PG Rose - and people watch , gaze over the Marina and take in the afternoon rays..

Thank Foodie247057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thanks so much for your review Foodie247057! I love the title of your post - this really does sum us up well :) Look forward to welcoming you back again this Summer, perhaps you should give our Meze Sharing platter a try next time, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2015

Sunday 2/8/15 Rokka Ramsgate, very happy with the excellent service that we received, we chose 'nachos' beautifully presented, a generous portion, salsa to die for, this is the first time we have been here but it most certainly will not be the last time, we watched as other people's food came out, it all looked so divine and we can't wait to try other dishes when we return.
The restaurant was clean and well presented, thank you for making us welcome

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lois t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you so much lois t :) A lovely review, thanks so much for taking the time to write it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We wandered down to Rokka on a Saturday lunchtime, just really wanting a simple lunch. We had medium expectations but the food that was delivered was great!

It's really set up for a drink and snacks so the table set up is too tight for a meal, but after we'd asked them they put two tables together outside for us. It was a lovely sunny day and really nice sitting outside. We ordered a burger, two souvlaki chicken skewers and a fish finger sandwich. They were all great. The fish finger sandwich was particularly good value. The souvlaki was served with couscous and salad and was really well cooked, the burger came with fries and again lovely. The fish finger sandwich was really fresh fish goujons and nicely presented.

We had beers and mojitos (brilliant presentation) and then some wine.

It was a great lunch for four with drinks but a tad pricey at £84 for four - but we did have a few drinks. I'd definitely recommend it for a lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Singapore_Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you kindly Singapore_Smiths, a fantastic review of what we offer here at ROKKA - you chose well with your menu choices, next time can I recommend our signature dish the ROKKA Meze Sharing Platter - you're going to love it! See you this Summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I recently went to Rokka on a night out with friends, the music playing was really boring for a Saturday night. We waited at the bar for 20 minutes and we kept being ignored, the woman behind the bar was only interested in serving the men and when my friend got her attention to say we had been waiting ages the woman rudely said we hadn't been there. Giving Rokka a second chance before walking out we went to their other bar, we were served almost immediately. However our simple order of archers and lemonade couldn't be made due to this bar not stocking it and we were told to go to the other bar. If a place which gets so busy is going to have two bars then they need to have a good amount of choice behind both not just one. Not happy with the service and won't bother going there again.

Thank Scuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Scuf, I'm trying to write a response but all of your points are not correct so I am finding it difficult. To take your points in turn - our DJ's notoriously play the best music on the Isle of Thanet - this is something that we are very well know for. Our bar tenders serve both males and females, they are trained to keep a watchful eye on who arrives at the bar and serve each customer in turn. W do 100% serve Archers on the second bar that you refer to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Good Greek food.
Good location
Good atmosphere
Worst thing is only fosters on tap
Chicken skewers are awesome

Thank bsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROKKA_Customer_Care, Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear bsion, thanks for taking the time to review us, the chicken skewers are one of Chefs best dishes, try the halloumi & sunblush tomato skewers too next time too, I promise you that you wont be disappointed! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rokka also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Rokka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing