We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Lodge Boutique Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fisherbeck(Ambleside)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
271
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscumbrian breakfasthigh standardlarge car parklighter optionsreal diamondjunior suitecooked optionsbooked directlyfresh fruitfabulous bathroomshort walkample parkingplace to stayfixtures and fittingsfantastic staynew venturebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous. The hotel owners are great and down to earth. From the moment you check in to the moment you check out nothing is a chore.

The hotel is modern, stylish and everything sparkles - I think this is down to Sarah mainly.

The full breakfast is great as well.

All rooms are high spec, the beds are comfy and if your in the front room you have a lovely view.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeowner, Owner at Diamond Lodge Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Antony K Thank you for your fabulous review.
We are very proud of Diamond Lodge and could not do it without our sparkling team
Look forward to seeing you in the near future
Kindest regards Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place this is. We have thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here and would like to thank Sarah and Joe for being the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they ensure that your stay is the best it can be. The rooms we have stayed in are of the highest quality and are larger than most rooms in other hotels we have stayed in. The breakfasts are second to none with all dietary requests catered for. Sarah continues to attend all guests throughout their stay. We had some very good weather for 2/3 days and spent a couple of afternoons watching the world go by from the front garden. We made a few lovely friends too whilst sitting out in the sunshine. All guests who stay here love it so much that they continually return as do we. Looking forward to returning soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeowner, Owner at Diamond Lodge Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lynn C

Thank you for your fabulous review. It is important for us to create excellence for our guests and are so pleased you continue to enjoy each stay with us
Our new root garden furniture arrived just at the right time for you both to enjoy the sun looking over to the surrounding hills
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your 4th visit

Kind Regards

Sarah and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here! really friendly and helpful service, lovely room (we were in the Princess room) great location, bus stop opposite if your using public transport, fantastic breakfast. Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable x

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tmerc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeowner, Owner at Diamond Lodge Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tmerc40

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Diamond Lodge
We are delighted you had a fantastic stay in the princes room looking over
Loughrigg fell.

Kind Regards
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The welcome, comfort, service an breakfast are all 1st class. And being for adults only we were able to relax without the constant refrain of other people's whingeing kids. A few minutes walk from the restaurants, pubs and shops, and on-site parking for those days where you want to travel a little further. We'll certainly be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeowner, Owner at Diamond Lodge Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Colin L

It was great to meet you and so really pleased you had a great time with us. Thank you for your lovely review and the fact we do not take children or babies creates a quiet atmosphere.
We are so looking forward to welcoming you back to Diamond Lodge in the future.

Kind Regards
Sarah and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two nights at Easter and couldn't fault it. As soon as you walk in the decor & thick pile carpets scream quality. This is continued in the rooms with the bathroom being a particular highlight.

The breakfast was spot on with the little touches (eg. real butter in a dish rather than pre wrapped pat's) all adding to the quality experience.

Will be recommending this to all my friends who enjoy visiting the Lakes!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeowner, Owner at Diamond Lodge Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Simon B,

Thank you for your lovely review of Diamond Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our luxurious facilities and services. We will look forward to welcoming all your friends and hopefully we will see you again before too long.

Kindest Regards,

Joe & Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews