We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
634
494
188
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
494
188
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park table table meal deal parking is limited pay and display council offices police station attached restaurant lake district per day parking space central location reception staff high street adjoining pub cooked breakfast good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Typical premier Inn, beds are good, rooms clean, parking is very small on a first come first served basis. Attached Wakefield arms for breakfast is not bad. Don’t go there for dinner, very poor food and service

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John110763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

this hotel is in a great location other people have mentioned the parking but we had no problems it was £5 for 24 hours but i think in the summer you might have a problem we were put in the furthest room from reception and was quite a walk and up 2 flights of stairs if you didnt take the lift at reception but overall was quite pleased with the size of the room and the location of the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We booked a room here a few months in advance and it was £30 something for a Friday night stay. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and teh room was exactly what you would expect from a Premier Inn.
The location is great for walking into Kendal and there is a restaurant joined on to the Premier Inn if you dont want to venture out for a drink and meal.
Parking was £5 a day/night I think and spaces were limited.
We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight on our spontaneous day trip to the Lakes to capture some photos whilst the mountains were still snow capped. Both receptionists were very friendly and very accommodating when we told her that there was a buzzing siren type noise coming from the vent. Turns out it was from the kitchens. So ask for a room away from the kitchens if don’t like buzzing noises. She immediately offered to see if there were any other rooms available we could move to and even offered to show us the room first. We gladly accepted and had a peaceful nights sleep. The location is very central and there’s a car park too which is only £5 per day.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kettlechip888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

we went to premier inn in Kendal town as we know it well stopping in windermere every summer but never stayed in it until we were going to York so we ha a break there after travelling from Ireland the gentleman at reception was so helpful and nice the bed room was really cosy and for the breakfast next morning we had a lovely fry which the waiter came back to us to offer more to eat really lovely hotel will go back again thank you

Room tip: can,t remember room we stayed but it was so quiet and cosy
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews