We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal ”
Review of Romneys

Romneys
Ranked #12 of 166 Restaurants in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$24
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A lovely meal. Freshly cooked and locally sourced. There is a snack option for 3 side orders for £10, which looked nice.
Great choice and not too expensive

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BlackpoolCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I booked this for my father in laws 50th birthday meal. The food was nice and the young boy serving us was excellent (he told us he'd only been there for about a week) he was so good with our children!
It was very busy for a Monday night so we were a tiny bit squished, but this shows how popular the place is. Only negative is that the apple crumbles were not well received. My bloody mary cocktail was the best I've ever had. Thankyou guys x

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Frannyboo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Went for meal here on a Friday afternoon after day in Kendal. Popular pub, great atmosphere, friendly staff.
Meals we chose were good and tasty. They included the fish & chips and the burger & chips. Good prices too.
Personally we found the car park to be uneven, this was only negative for us.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Romneys on Saturday 24th March at lunch time,and had a fantastic carvery, everything was hot and fresh. We have visited a number of times, and always had fantastic service, the staff are always friendly and helpful, and the carvery is the best. Would highly recommend Romneys to anyone wanting a decent meal where the staff are friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Have visited 3 times now with parents, hubby and work. Have only had the carvery and desserts but they have been delicious each time. Have had nice seating areas twice but 3rd time were right through the back which was very drafty. Have always found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sue4formulaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romneys also viewed

 

Been to Romneys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing