We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$47
View deal
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
US$38
View deal
TravelodgeUS$41
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
405
222
73
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
405
222
73
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dual carriageway petrol station travel lodge breakfast box lake district road works room was clean main road busy road family room convenient location easy access short stay good nights sleep excellent stay stayed for nights one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

This is our second stay at Travel Lodge in Kendal, again, our visit was loverly; rooms clean and nice and warm; friendly staff and town around 10 min drive, Would defo recommend, Very convenient place to stay

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chloelouisebeech1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Very dog friendly, spotlessly clean, staff were wonderful - in particular the night manager and female day manager - 11/10 for them both! Room was perfect, bathroom immaculate and free parking in front of the building. Part of the old A6 runs behind the Travelodge, which was ideal for a short dog walk. I would recommend this Travelodge and will definitely use it again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Very pleasant stay. Hotel was well placed for excursions to Kendal, Ambleside and Keswick. Excellent views of rolling hills from the room window and not too much noise from the main road. Well lit parking area meant i didn't have to worry about parking my vehicle there.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Meander42233246985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

You can hear the motorway from this Travelodge, the double glazing is old. The pillows were like polyester bricks and the mattress was similar. Pay for WiFi, more than 2 devices pay extra. No breakfast facilities nearby. Friday night stay was expensive for the quality of facilities.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank littleal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Travelodge is very basic accommodation.
All you have is a room & bed nothing else.
Very uncomfortable bed and very hard pillow.
Price they charge us is too much for this kind of room.
£104.00 per night.
1st time we used this and never again!

Room tip: Don’t use Travelodge
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charilou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews