We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$127
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glaramara(Seatoller)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$242
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$260
US$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
209
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut piefresh milkguest housetown centresmall fridgeblencathra streetlarge bedbreakfast menua lovely staywine glassesrooms are spaciousporridgenew ownersgreat hoststop floorreturn visitlovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Lovely place to stay , been to many places in keswick but for total comfort and being made to feel relaxed this little gem of a place tops them all hosts couldn't be more helpfull , let us in early due to us being early and put our bikes in a secure lockup for us .can't wait for our next trip

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassmoor, Owner at Grassmoor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

"A little gem", I love that phrase, thank you! We like to make sure we're as accommodating as we can be with guests and are really happy when they appreciate it. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Keswick! Rebecca and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with two friends. We were all very impressed with our welcome, the tastefully decorated rooms, the food and the lovely goodies left on our beds each afternoon. Either a cake, melt in the mouth fudge or coconut ice. All homemade and packaged so charmingly. The breakfasts were delicious, with plenty to choose from. There was a mini fridge in the room with fresh milk in, along with glasses for wine, should you want to keep some in your fridge. I chose this b&b in part because of great reviews and also because they could accommodate 3 adults in one room. It is very close to the centre of Keswick but also quiet at night. The best place to come if you love the great outdoors that is the Lake District. We cannot wait to visit again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassmoor, Owner at Grassmoor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

How wonderful, thank you so much. A review like this is always so pleasing to read. Not only is it comprehensive but it is also very complimentary! We're so happy with this review and extremely pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you would choose to stay again, you're most welcome anytime! Rebecca and Richard. P.S. Thank you for the card, it was such a pleasant surprise :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We have visited Keswick on many occasions and decided to return to Grassmoor for a 2 night break with friends as we knew we wouldn't be let down. Rebecca is very welcoming and we were delighted when we were told our room would be ready for our early arrival.
We stayed in room 4 which was a spacious double en-suite with a seating area with spectacular views. We appreciated the addition of fresh milk in the mini fridge and the delicious treats that are left each day in your room, homemade by Rebecca. The breakfasts are amazing with a huge choice to pick from, most of it being either homemade or locally sourced.
We loved our stay in Keswick and will definitely be returning, Grassmoor will be at the top of our list!

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 4 are more spacious with spectacular views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank honestyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassmoor, Owner at Grassmoor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Wow. Thank you so much! I don't know what else to say other than it's always amazing to get such a fantastic review. We're so pleased you enjoyed staying at Grassmoor and that you wouldn't hesitate to book again! It's nice to know our standards have remained high on both your visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Rebecca and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

A very enjoyable three night stay in this well decorated comfortable bed and breakfast.The owners Richard and Rebbeca have very warm and friendly. In particular I loved the tasty treats left on the bed every day

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pygmalion63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassmoor, Owner at Grassmoor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate not only our taste in decor but also our baking! You're more than welcome to return in the future for another enjoyable stay. Rebecca and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Our small group stayed here for a weekend walking in the Lakes. The room was excellent, the service and attention to detail impeccable at all stages of the event, from the initial booking right through to leaving. I have stayed at a number of B&B's in the Lakes and I have yet to visit one better. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassmoor, Owner at Grassmoor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Many thanks for your wonderful review! Being told we're the best B&B you've ever stayed in is fantastic so thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again in the future. Rebecca and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews