We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grassmoor Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$177
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$215
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$196
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
207
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut piefresh milkguest housetown centreblencathra streetsmall fridgelarge beda lovely stayrooms are spaciousporridgenew ownersgreat hoststop floorreturn visitlovely touchbreakfast was deliciouslocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The room was lovely and cleaned daily which was a bonus! The gift parcels of ginger cake was a lovely touch and made us smile :) We know Rob and Shareen haven't had it long but they were very welcoming and ensured we were taken care of. The breakfast was delicious - plenty of choice and quality ingredients. The location is perfect and it's so easy to come and go! Would definitely stay again and felt there was a very personal approach that will only get better we think!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stopped here for 2 nights over the weekend and whilst the room was small it had all that we needed. Breakfast was delicious with a choice for all and even though I am fussy with my food I could not fault it. The hosts were very friendly and welcomed us with a big smile. The location is ideal for sigthseeers,walkers and those who just want to amble around the town. If you do visit this area and you intend to eat out best to book a table as we could not get into a number of the eateries until 9.00pm so we settled for chips from the local chippy which by the way were gorgeous.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEEKAY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Grassmoor, this was our second visit and it didn't disappoint the breakfast was fantastic. We had room number 4 which has beautiful views of the surrounding fells. Rob and Shareen are lovely, the room was spotless. Having a fridge in your room is a bonus with fresh milk provided everyday. We will definitely be coming back again.

Room Tip: Room 4 has beautiful views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We've just spent 4 nights at the Grassmore Guest House - what a great place. Ideal position, near to the town centre, so the pubs, restaurants and the theatre are within easy walking distance. We stayed in room 2, which had lovely decor, a large bed, a sofa and a refrigerator with fresh milk for your hot drinks. The en-suite has a roomy shower cubicle and nice fixtures and fittings.
Rob and Shareen have only recently taken over at Grassmoor and they're doing a great job - really friendly and welcoming. Rob's cooked breakfasts are awesome.

if you are looking for a good B&B in Keswick, you will not be sorry if you pick The Grassmore Guest House

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in room 1. Although the room was rather small, it still had everything we could have needed. The cooked breakfast was excellent, really good ingredients. Nice extra touch was the daily treat left for you, yum ! Looking forward to our next stay here in June.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattRach456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews