We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
213
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilent fridgefresh milkcoconut pieguest housesmall fridgetown centrelarge bedb and bwine glassesa lovely stayquiet streetvisit keswicktop floorlovely placetea coffeelocation was perfectbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

A lovely guest house situated close to Keswick town centre. Rob and Shareen did us proud with a lovely room and a gorgeous breakfast. We had a great couple of days walking and climbed Blencathra for the first time. Grassmoor Guest House really added to the experience and we will definately be going back. Thank you Bill and Tracey Taylor.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taylor395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassmoor, Owner at Grassmoor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Both,

We're really happy you enjoyed your room and our gorgeous breakfasts. It's always great to hear our guests experiences of the Lake district and the fab news you climbed Blencathra!

Hopefully we'll see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

A return visit! Our room had a wonderful view, seating area and a large comfy bed. Fresh milk (in a small fridge) in our room is a good touch. The breakfast was delicious whatever we chose and choice was excellent. Would highly recommend Grassmoor Guest House and look forward to returning again. Only a short walk from Keswick centre and its many pubs & places to eat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Great guest house 5mins from town centre, well presented comfy beds and with fantastic friendly helpful owners who do a fantastic breakfast. Was a great stay and accomodated my mountain bike too. I would recommend staying here and I would definately return. Thanks Rob&Shareen.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RichEastRiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I booked two nights here through airbnb, as I was supposed to be entered into a cycling event to celebrate my recent retirement. Unfortunately I had to cancel two weeks ahead of my trip, due to a back injury. Shareen was really reasonable regarding a refund, especially considering the airbnb policy only allowed for a 50% refund. This was very much appreciated, especially at a time when I was disappointed that my trip was off and I was looking at needing to pay for treatment for my condition.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The Grassmoor is the perfect place to stay in Keswick. It is so handy for the citycentre and you can parking along Blencathra street is free. There is everything you need in your room plus we received homemade delicious cake. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews