We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivy Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$250
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our choice of this B&B was spur of the moment but we are really pleased we chose it. From our first enquiry we found the owners to be very helpful. The room was quite big and the bed king size. Lovely crisp bedding and nice towels. The ensuite was quite small but was all that we needed and the shower strong and hot.
Breakfast was really good, a full English with a very good cup of tea.
Plenty of parking and good wifi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank c0untryc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed with husband and 4 year old child for 3 nights in a family room. The owners are lovely, the room and house is very clean and warm, noise level at night was minimal and breakfast was really good too. This B&B is next door to the ambulance depot/fire station on Penrith Road. It is a short walk to the town centre and we didn't feel too far away from everything. It's a great price for a nice place to stay. We would not hesitate to return and would recommend you try it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FirstTimeHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay at the Ivy Lodge. Nothing was too much trouble; i have a special diet that was very well accommodated for. Our room was very clean and comfortable and everyone was very friendly.
Parking was great and hotel is in a central location.
Can't wait to come back next year!

Jean and Dave

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First of all I'm very disappointed to read the last review for this lovely quaint B&B. Maybe people just need to find something to fault ?? However, I cannot fault any of my stays. My husband & I stay here 3-4 times yearly & always have a very comfortable & relaxing break. The owner (Barbara) is a very helpful lady & caters to our every need. Can't wait for our next stay......

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarcal2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Parking good, easy walk to town. B & B on the market and I think this was reflected in standard of service. Same bowl of grapefruit appeared on sideboard for the three days we stayed there. Bedding smelt strongly of fabric conditioner and irritated nasal passages badly the first night, gradually decreased over the three days. Breakfast average, hotel clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews