We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay at the Rowan Tree guest house in Keswick”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rowan Tree Guest House
Ranked #57 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Just back from a short break over the weekend in Keswick. The Rowan Tree was a fantastic place to stay. We were given a very warm welcome - even though we arrived later than expected. Lovely family room in a guest house which is situated in a quiet area but within easy walking distance of the town centre. Great breakfast in the morning - including fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals as well as a plentiful selection of hot food cooked to order. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenStockdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

we stayed here for two nights (16/17 Sept) and everything was great! Paul and Anne welcomed us into their home, we had room 4 which had everything needed for walkers, tea/coffee and fresh milk, tv, powerful shower, comfy bed and lots of storage space. Had the full works for breakfast the first day and it was cooked to prefection, everything was good with a choice of cereals, toast and the Mrs had fruit and greek yogurt. Coffee and tea leaves were also good. I struggled the first few miles of walking after the breakfast lol! The location of the B&B is a 5 minute walk into Keswick centre where there are loads of pubs, cafes and restaurants for food, we had a good meal at the George and the Royal Oak. We will be staying again here as we booked again, cheers Brian & Christine

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed for one night at The Rowan Tree. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was very good. The host Paul was welcoming and friendly. No concerns about recommending this B & B for your stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dee063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at the Rowan Tree - it was fab! Perfectly clean, amazing breakfast, ideal location, all at a good price. Anne and Paul were great hosts, it was as if we were invited guests rather than customers - very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Becks4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Just returned from 2 nights stay at The Rowan Tree with Anne and Paul. They truly are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much bother. Breakfast was the best I have ever experienced in a B&B the fresh fruit salad was delicious. We went for the full English the first morning and were totally stuffed so the second morning just had the fruit and Paul's perfect poached egg with beans on toast. The bed was more comfy than my one at home and the rooms were fresh and clean and tastefully decorated.

Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be coming again in the future.

Thank you once again Anne and Paul!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
8.1 km away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1.8 km away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
768 reviews
3.7 km away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
6.4 km away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
318 reviews
4.5 km away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rowan Tree Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rowan Tree Guest House

Address: 37 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $108 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rowan Tree is a Victorian slate guest house, which has been recently refurbished to an excellent standard. It is quietly situated, yet within a short stroll of Keswick’s market square, lake, theatre, cinema and surrounding fells. All rooms are en-suite and some have views of the fells. Facilities include, flat screen TV’s, tea and coffee making facilities, radio alarm clock with ipod docking and free WI FI access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing