We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$255
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwentwater Independent Hostel(Borrowdale)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
George Hotel(Keswick)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
139
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack puddingguest housepowerful hot showertop qualitygreat bedwarm welcomea great nights sleepfull englishyogurtgreat place to stayquiet areafree wifilooking forward to our next visithome from homefour nightsbreakfast choicesnothing too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you to you both for a perfect stay. So accommodating and friendly. Stayed for a night, as passing through. Hadn't booked but they completely accommodated for us. Breakfasts were amazing and plentiful. Catered for my friend who doesn't eat meat or dairy. Nothing was too much trouble. Perfect room, warm and cosy, super clean. We would definitely stay here again! Five stars.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lizzywizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week and were so glad we found this place.Five minute walk into town.Great place, clean, warm and a brilliant breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank obofay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

For starters, The Rowan Tree in a great location; on a quiet, residential street just a short walk from the center of Keswick. The inn is comfortable, very clean and well appointed. Paul and Ann are welcoming and helpful hosts, truly nice people. Breakfast was excellent. Be sure to try the black pudding.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank DavidSUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Just back from a short break over the weekend in Keswick. The Rowan Tree was a fantastic place to stay. We were given a very warm welcome - even though we arrived later than expected. Lovely family room in a guest house which is situated in a quiet area but within easy walking distance of the town centre. Great breakfast in the morning - including fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals as well as a plentiful selection of hot food cooked to order. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenStockdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

we stayed here for two nights (16/17 Sept) and everything was great! Paul and Anne welcomed us into their home, we had room 4 which had everything needed for walkers, tea/coffee and fresh milk, tv, powerful shower, comfy bed and lots of storage space. Had the full works for breakfast the first day and it was cooked to prefection, everything was good with a choice of cereals, toast and the Mrs had fruit and greek yogurt. Coffee and tea leaves were also good. I struggled the first few miles of walking after the breakfast lol! The location of the B&B is a 5 minute walk into Keswick centre where there are loads of pubs, cafes and restaurants for food, we had a good meal at the George and the Royal Oak. We will be staying again here as we booked again, cheers Brian & Christine

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews