We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best VFM in Keswick”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rowan Tree Guest House
Ranked #58 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Having stayed in many hotels and guest houses in Keswick over the years I can honestly say that The Rowan Tree is unbeatable in what matters most - Value For Money. I've stayed here 3 times now and all the rooms are cosy, the showers strong and hot, and the beds fantastic so you get a great nights sleep. Exactly what you need after a long day out on the fells. And in the morning you get a brilliant breakfast to set you on your way again. The eggs. bacon, and sausage are top quality and they have their black pudding shipped in from the Scottish Highlands! Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are great VFM but rooms 2 & 4 are the biggest and best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank stevenmdr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you to you both for a perfect stay. So accommodating and friendly. Stayed for a night, as passing through. Hadn't booked but they completely accommodated for us. Breakfasts were amazing and plentiful. Catered for my friend who doesn't eat meat or dairy. Nothing was too much trouble. Perfect room, warm and cosy, super clean. We would definitely stay here again! Five stars.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lizzywizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week and were so glad we found this place.Five minute walk into town.Great place, clean, warm and a brilliant breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank obofay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

For starters, The Rowan Tree in a great location; on a quiet, residential street just a short walk from the center of Keswick. The inn is comfortable, very clean and well appointed. Paul and Ann are welcoming and helpful hosts, truly nice people. Breakfast was excellent. Be sure to try the black pudding.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank DavidSUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Just back from a short break over the weekend in Keswick. The Rowan Tree was a fantastic place to stay. We were given a very warm welcome - even though we arrived later than expected. Lovely family room in a guest house which is situated in a quiet area but within easy walking distance of the town centre. Great breakfast in the morning - including fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals as well as a plentiful selection of hot food cooked to order. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenStockdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
8.1 km away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1.8 km away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
770 reviews
3.7 km away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
6.4 km away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
318 reviews
4.5 km away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rowan Tree Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rowan Tree Guest House

Address: 37 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $108 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rowan Tree is a Victorian slate guest house, which has been recently refurbished to an excellent standard. It is quietly situated, yet within a short stroll of Keswick’s market square, lake, theatre, cinema and surrounding fells. All rooms are en-suite and some have views of the fells. Facilities include, flat screen TV’s, tea and coffee making facilities, radio alarm clock with ipod docking and free WI FI access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing