We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Bar Bistro Rooms(Pooley Bridge)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House(Penrith)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (9,259)
Filter reviews
9,259 results
Traveller rating
4,754
2,738
1,082
434
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4,754
2,738
1,082
434
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside innpancake housevillage centresports plazaguest servicescafe rougeall agesexecutive lodgeseven pinesnew style woodland lodgeswimming poolhired bikesaqua sanawinter wonderlandsports barpottery paintingten pin bowling
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 9,259 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This site is amazing , the staff are wonderful friendly .
The Indian was the best I have ever had.
It's is a bit prices but worth every penny
The apartments are lovely with everything you need - take comfy shoes lots of walking .
There is also a free bus service for any elderly or disabled people which was a god send

Room Tip: Book close to the village centre for swimming if you don't like walking far
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angelique w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited Center parcs in Woburn last month and Whinfell this month and cannot complain. Every time I have departed with having a perfect holiday and get away. Lots to do on site for families, friends, couples and children and loads of experiences to just get away and have peace and quiet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nikkiluven08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay here in a lakeside apartment with my son who is a wheelchair user. Accommodation was lovely but not as clean as I would expect, just around the dressing table area with a very dusty mirror and balls of dust down the side. The remainder of the room was very clean.

The Wifi was a bit hit and miss in the accommodation and mobile phone signal non-existent which caused problems before I realised how bad it was, with family trying to get in touch.

Provided with a map of the site but it would have been helpful to have a sign within the accommodation, showing which door was the best exit to travel to the village and the amenities. I pushed a heavy wheelchair around a much longer route as it wasn't clear that there was a shorter route.

Food facilities were on the expensive side so could prove very expensive for a family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzywong2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in 1 bedroom Executive Double Studio Apartment we took our travel cot but there is no need they will supply a cot or travel cot for you a high chair is also provided.

We have previously stayed at sherwood and they are both much the same.
If it’s your first time away with a young child Center Parcs is perfect.
Everywhere is accessible with a pushchair most places to eat have free baby food and the changing areas are fantastic.

The pool is a great temperature and the baby pool is great we spent hours in there.

The only down side to this visit for us was Hucks we had previously visited and loved it but this time it did not meet our expectations. There was a really large party in there so maybe that’s why but we were hunting around for our waitress a lot desert was cold even though it was meant to be hot and we felt really packed in.
This was a minor blip on a amazing break.

We visited many other restaurants on site and we weren’t disappointed at all.

We will be visiting a Center Parcs again in the future there is no doubt

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank littlemisshayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we visit Center Parcs every year with our family, including 2 elderly parents. It really is ideal with fabulous facilities and the most friendly and helpful staff! prices are high for some things but on a par with any holiday park and what you expect to pay for quality! Couple of negatives- my sister got accused of having a dog in her lodge when in fact the dog was booked in an entirely different lodge, the person who reported her didn't even have the decency to try and find out facts before getting onto management! Also the site bus is just constantly booked out so we had to hire an extra wheelchair to get my Dad around the place! showers in the lodge were positioned far too low! If you are over 5ft 8, you will struggle! And lastly one of the serving staff in Dexters kitchen was one of the rudest people I have ever had the misfortune to come across! I changed my order while she was putting it through the till - from a fried egg to scrambled egg! She was not happy! Face like a fiddle! You would think she had to lay the eggs herself!! Ridiculous!! She was the only staff member I came across with that attitude, the others were amazing, particularly in the pottery painting studio! Super friendly and helpful and very patient with my Mum who has dementia! Swimming facilities are brilliant! Just a perfect place to visit and lots to do for all ages!! will look forward to a return visit soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TPTWhitleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews