We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons(Windermere)
US$245
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount(Windermere)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hideaway At Windermere(Windermere)
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencree(Windermere)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elleray(Windermere)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
256
55
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
55
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaula grahamtrain stationlake districtguest houseperfect hostslocal knowledgefriendly hostsuseful informationset us up for the daybreakfasts were excellentroom was clean and comfortableperfect locationfull englishlovely breakfamily roomwarm welcometop floor
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Two nights stay in Lingmoor Guset House with warmly experience, located very closely to Railway and shuttle bus station , the guestroom make us convenient to travel and shop in the Lake District , while we also impressed by the facitlity in the room ,very clean and very new,and the delicious breakfsat......tks for your hospitality and looking forward to saty with you in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you Deng Hong for posting your review on trip advisor. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad you found us conveniently located close to the Railway and bus station. Being a 2 minute walk from both of these makes us ideally situated when guests arrive and depart and also during your stay. We are equally pleased you found the guest house clean and new. Also not forgetting the all important breakfast which you found delicious and we hope set you up for the day. We hope to welcome you back to Lingmoor Guest House again soon.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We only had 2 nights at Lingmoor, wished we could have stayed longer. Felt very much at ease there, Paula whom we mainly saw was extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble, Graham's breakfast's were wonderful eggs were cooked to perfection (I'm fussy about eggs being cooked) presentation and taste were excellant, what a way to start the day. Our room was great maybe a bit small but we did have the ensuite so we were plased. Would not hesitate in refering family and friends. Lamplight pub was great so was the Chinese resturant around the corner. Railway was close by could not ask for anything more, thanks again Paula & Graham

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Alan

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your 2 nights with us here at Lingmoor Guest House and you found myself Paula helpful. As you say you mainly saw me, I (Paula) am mainly front of house whilst Graham is busy preparing the delicious breakfasts you mention along with his famous eggs. Presentation is also important to Graham, having been a chef. We are also lucky to have a great selection of lovely bars and restaurants which you mention close by which we personally recommend. We are glad you also found us conveniently located for the train station which is only 2 minutes walk from the guest house.
We hope to welcome you back to Lingmoor again,maybe for longer next time.

Kind Regards

Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We booked into Lingmore Guest House for two nights after reading great reviews. We were were warmly met by Graham who checked us in and took our bags to our room whilst we we explored the local area. The room itself was beautifully decorated, well equipped and had the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen.

There is a good range of breakfasts included in the price and I would thoroughly recommend the full English. Beautiful. Paula is the perfect hostess and gave us great tips on places to visit. We very much enjoyed our stay. Excellent quality, value for money and a very homely atmosphere. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelsinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Rachel

We are so glad our other reviews lived up to your expectations. Myself and Graham really enjoy what we do and we are glad this is reflected in our hospitality, rooms and breakfast. As you have mentioned all of these in your review from Graham's warm welcome, our recently refurbished rooms, including cleanest bathroom ever seen wow thank you. Right through to our delicious choice of breakfast the next morning it really makes us feel very proud and satisfied that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and we are ticking all the boxes in providing a great B&B. Top marks for eveything and a fabulous stay is great to hear.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are glad you will be visiting us again.
See you soon hopefully

Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This lovely guest located at great place and close to railway station. It is run by Graham and Paula who are really nice and kind. Paula helped us a lot on arranging our days in Windermere. We stayed at Lingmoor for 2 nights in May. Our room was clean and comfortable although the bathroom is a bit small for male. We did miss great portion and delicious breakfasts cooked by Graham. Will recommend friends to stay with you definitely!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wan-Ting L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Kelly

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely things about us. As you say we are very conveniently situated just 2 minutes walk from Windermere train station which we are glad you found handy. We are pleased we were able to provide lots of information and advice to make the most of your 2 day stay with us. Thank you for the comments regarding the rooms being clean and comfortable and we are sorry you are missing Graham's delicious breakfasts. We hope this us a good excuse for you to make a return visit to us very soon.
Thank you for recommending us to friends and family.
Kind Regards

Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at Lingmoor for 3 nights in May our room was on the second floor had great views was clean and comfortable the breakfasts were huge and delicious cooked by Graham. Paula was great lots of helpful advice nothing was too much trouble the location was ideal right in the centre of Windermere perfect
Thank you both for making my birthday break away even more special Can highly recommend a stay at Lingmoor

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen0582053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Kathleen and Trevor

We are really pleased we made your stay with us for your birthday break a special one. We are glad we were able to give you lots of advice and you found your bear at Penrith. We are equally pleased you found our location so convenient, as you say we are very central and lucky to be near so many lovely restaurant's, cafe's and shops. Graham is very proud of his locally sourced, freshly cooked breakfasts and we are glad you found these delicious.
We hope to welcome you both back to Lingmoor again soon and thanks for highly recommending us.
Kind Regards

Paula and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews