We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hideaway At Windermere(Windermere)
US$152
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elleray(Windermere)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencree(Windermere)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosemount(Windermere)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
209
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathattic roomfour poster bedself catering cottagerefreshed dailyshort walkperiod featuresowners were friendlymy partnerlovely placelovely roomsmoked salmonfeel very welcomea great staywithin easy walking distancequiet locationlake district
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Me and partner stayed at the lodge and amazing is all I can say the room, the breakfast, the gardens and most of all Wendy the proprietor made us feel very welcome. Definitely will be going back later on in the year

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ade V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived and was greeted by lovely views and a warm welcome. The property is well maintained and is clean. It is located just outside the main town and takes about 15 minutes to walk down to the lake. My only complaint was the bed, the room was great but the bed really needed a better mattress, you could feel every spring and everything you turned over you could play a tune, this contributed to a poor night sleep. This shouldn't put anyone off but maybe highlighting this will prompt a new mattress.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ttocrum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful rooms. I even dropped the mega review of 'best B and B I've ever stayed in'. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and a great start for the day and just little things like leaving milk in the hall so you could just grab some if you ran out. Would highly recommend and would hope to stay again. Thank you for a perfect base for a great weekend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshinegang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights in March. We came over to walk up Helvellyn and explore the Lakes. What a lovely place to stay. The B & B is very well looked after and certainly ticked all the boxes. As soon as we arrived we were shown to our room (we were upgraded to The Cranny as they were doing some work on the room we were going to stay in). The Cranny is absolutely lovely. Its cosy and warm and it was ideal for us as we had a lot of gear with us so it was nice to have that bit of extra room. It was modern and fresh/clean and had everything that we needed. Mick showed us how everything worked and recommended some places to eat which weren't too far away. We ordered our breakfast the evening before which had a great selection to choose from - pancakes, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, a full English, fruit, granola and yogurts. The owners were very chatty and friendly and it was like you had known them for years. We didn't have the best walking weather but that didn't put us off walking Helvellyn (we nearly made it to the top!!) We had a lovely day exploring and went to Langdale Spa (about 25 mins away) for a swim and sauna in the evening (much needed after walking all day!) I would thoroughly recommend Ivythwaite Lodge to friends and family and anyone who wants to explore the Lakes.

Room Tip: The Cranny is ideal if you want that bit more space, ideal for couples.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem17081986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Great location in Wimdemere, Lovely room with a spa bath, staff were friendly and welcoming, breakfast was beautiful with plenty of options to chose from, will be visiting again, great stay at a lovely place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews