We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerichos Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamplighter(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
300
44
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
44
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhomemade breadbreakfast was deliciousguest househigh standardlake districtgreat showerbrilliant staystayed here for nightscomfy beddefinitely stay here againlovely roomquiet streetlocation was perfecta great place to staysingle roomfriendly hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn’t be more happier with the service that we received from Chris and the team. I have strange dietary need and they was catered for without question. I will return to this venue without doubt. From check in to check out I was impressed with all levels of service

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an amazing weekend in Windermere made very special by this guest house, wonderful welcome really good rooms with a great bed and an amazing breakfast. I would highly recommend as its in a prefect location.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous boutique accommodation, lovely clean room which was cleaned daily, really tasty fresh breakfast cooked to order, and amazing helpful hosts. Situated in the centre of Windermere giving easy access to bars and restaurants. We would definitely return. Can’t fault it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Jericho’s for two nights and honestly cannot fault it. Everything was perfect, the host was so friendly and he couldn’t have been more helpful! We stayed in a cosy room, it suited us perfectly & didn’t feel cramped at all. The house & room was spotless & the breakfast amazing!
All staff were so friendly, car parking (in Windermere this is 100% required!) and the location was great, 15 minute walk to the lake and 25 minute walk into Bowness.
Cannot speak highly enough about it, perfect trip & will definitely return, just wish we had stayed longer! Thank you :) x

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jadeloisfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Jericho’s were fantastic from start to finish. We got engaged on Helvellyn, and they made our engagement-moon one to remember. Breakfast was delicious, all staff were very friendly and the owner gave us helpful tips of where to talk and what to do when we saw him. It was a lovely touch and made it really personal for us. Looking forward to staying again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amyolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews