We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend Break”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #11 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
1 review
“Lovely Weekend Break”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Thank you for a fantastic weekend. Craig and Paula were fantastic hosts making us feel welcome and giving us great advice about places to eat. The room was clean and breakfast was fantastic. Great value for money - would definitely book again for our next girls reunion! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    68
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
451
418
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Would Like to say a big thanx 2 craig and paula for the nice great warm welcome we got. The hotel was situated in the rite place for me. And fort the rooms where very stylish and done 2 a high standard. Also fort it was a nice gesture for them to leave little chocos in our room why it was valentines weekend. And the breakfast in the morning was very tasty. Me and my boyfriend are already planning our nxt trip 2 the craimar. Great value for money. And We myt see craig and paula in alcudia hahaha x

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiepownall xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel and it was brilliant owners were really friendly. All rooms were done to a high standard loved that we got a little spas set of hair wash and lotion also the chocolates that they left in our room to celebrate valentines weekend. The bar with pool table was modern and trendy. Breakfast in there cafe was really good and they had plenty to offer from stayin in other hotels in this area I can honestly say this is the best one by far and best value for money and looking forward to stayin there again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyJones5988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Thanks again Craig and Paula for our stay on Saturday 11 February. You were as always great hosts. We had another well kitted out room and couldn't really have wished for more. There were some idiots who showed no consideration for other guests - slamming doors at 5am - what's all that about??
Breakfast made up for it though! It was tops! It certainly won't put us off don't worry we will be back!! Lindsey & Chris.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woofychunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I currently stayed here for the weekend with my partner and we loved it. We were made to feel very welcome and Craig and Paula are lovely, friendly people. The room and hotel was clean and modern, the breakfast was lovely and the atmosphere was great. It was such a warm friendly place to stay and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahWilsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
3.0 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
3.0 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
189 reviews
1.3 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,168 reviews
2.1 km away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): $85 - $156
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing