We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool how it should be”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

If dated pink hotels stuck in a different era are your thing, then this is not your place. Clean and tastefully decorated rooms, a recently overhauled dining room, modern bar area and friendly, helpful owners sets this place apart from many of the other hotels and B&Bs in Blackpool. This was our third visit the Craimar and we have always been made welcome and had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
There are newer reviews for The Craimar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 951 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

me and my wife n 5 week old baby just got back from the hotel it was our first ever stay there and what a hotel is was out of this world craig n paula made us feel very welcome both of then are very friendly we loved it that much we have booked again thanks for a brill stay and all your help 10/10 thanks richard n terri n reilly-connor

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed at the craimar for the annual blackpool magic convention, was an easy five minute walk from the winter gardens, so very convienient, Craig and Paula were very friendly and welcoming hosts, and the cooked breakfasts were smashing. The room i stayed in was very clean and cozy with a nice modern look to it. So if i attend the convention next year, the craimar will be my first choice for accomodation. Thanks Craig and paula for making a great weekend even better T.Nadin

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheConjurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I went for the weekend with my girlfriend for a early valentines day... couldnt have had a better stay at a hotel!
From the lovely staff to the perfect modern rooms.. couldnt find a fault anywhere around!
Will definatly be going back in the summer.. planning it already!

Scott and Aimee x

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Didnt book till late at night to go the morning after.. no problems.. nothing was to much trouble for Craig and Paula, was going to be put on top floor but when they saw i had walking problems we were put on the first floor very considerate i thought. Its a very clean and modern hotel. Breakfast was a winner as well !!
Would and will return it left a good impression on us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.0 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,153 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,109 reviews
0.3 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,267 reviews
0.9 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 860 in Blackpool
201 reviews
1.3 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 860 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $85 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing