We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel in blackpool”
Review of Elmfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elmfield Hotel
Ranked #207 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Could not fault this Hotel at all. Location great, cleanliness A1, breakfast 10 out of 10 and John And Donna the hotel owners were so obliging,nothing was too much trouble, they helped to make our stay more welcoming, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. First time I've stayed at this hotel, but I will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we had such a laugh with you and John, but we finally got rid of you, hope to see you both again very soon - warmest regards - Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 159 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and our 4 year old. John and Donna were so welcoming, stood chatting for ages when we arrived. Charlie the dog is adorable. Our room was clean and comfortable, It was a wee bit warm but there was a fan so not an issue at all. Telly signal was questionable at times, but we only had it on about an hour altogether over the 2 days so again not an issue. Had breakfast before leaving this morning, was delicious (especially the fried bread, was cooked to perfection! Lol!) the girl serving us was lovely too. Really nice wee place, hoping to come back again next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Carrie, Thank you for reviewing us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and you and the family had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon - warmest regards - Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed for two nights, end of July 2017, would definitely stay again.
I stayed here for two nights with friends, Friday to Sunday, and was greeted in the afternoon by John who couldn't have been more helpful. There was no parking directly outside the hotel, but he guided me to a place across the road where I could park my car for free. He then showed me to my room, which was brilliant. I had booked the "Compact Double Room", which he kindly confirmed that it was what I had booked and that it was compact, as the name suggested. I was fine with this, and even though it was compact, there was enough room for everything we needed.
The bed was incredibly comfortable (so much so my friend didn't wake up on Sunday morning until the mention of breakfast!) and more importantly, it was clean. Although there was no view from our room, it was not required as we only needed it for sleeping and getting clean.
The shower was good, and the bathroom itself was compact but enough for us (for anyone else it may be too small, but for us it was ideal). Again, this was clean and served our purposes well.
The breakfast was amazing, with a host available every morning to welcome us to our table. There was a decent selection of cereal and juice, and the cooked menu looked really good. The Full English was well cooked (runny egg both mornings) and left me feeling satisfied and ready for the day.
The staff in general couldn't be more welcoming. They were always willing to sit and chat (even on a Saturday night until midnight). They were friendly, and couldn't do any more to make us feel welcome.
I would definitely stay here again. For the price we paid (£60 per night for two people) it was great value. Definitely recommending to other people too.
See you again John!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Charlotte

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it was nice getting to know you and your friends, and we look forward to seeing you very soon - warmest regards - Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to pleasure beach .John and Donna are really great hosts .they treat you as family .been at hotel 3 times will go back again .breakfasts are great sets you up for a busy day.charlie will make any one smile lovely little dog .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Dean
Thanks for all the positive comments, it is always a pleasure to see you and your family returning to the hotel, even if i do get a pasting at darts, looking forward to a return bout - warmest regards - Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We have been regulars at the Elmfield for many years and love to stay there. The new refurbishments are wonderful. It's like staying at a brand new hotel. It's always clean and the breakfast is fantastic.John and Donna have become like family to us now and They will always have out custom. Can't wait to go again at the end of August.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrea_HP9768KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Andrea
Thanks for the great review, and the feedback on the new refurb, looking forward to seeing you all for the new year ( don't forget mom!!! ) - Love Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 km away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#41 of 73 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0 km away
Henson Hotel
Henson Hotel
#486 of 864 in Blackpool
330 reviews
2 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
4.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield Hotel

Address: 25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $85 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmfield is a small family run hotel close to the Pleasure Beach accepting bookings from families and couples only, sorry no hen or stags. We are licensed with a bar and pool table. We have doubles, twins, single and two roomed family suites ideal for families of four. All rooms en-suite, heated, colour tv, radio alarms, tea and coffee making. Free Wi-Fi is available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Elmfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing