We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Airedale Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Address(Blackpool)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
121
23
7
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
23
7
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie the dogpleasure beachfootball teambelly busterblackpool offersnext yearthanks johnlovely breakfast in the morningrooms bookedwarm welcomepool tablewill defo be backnice weekendensuite bathroomgreat ownersrecommend this hotela short tram ride
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and our 4 year old. John and Donna were so welcoming, stood chatting for ages when we arrived. Charlie the dog is adorable. Our room was clean and comfortable, It was a wee bit warm but there was a fan so not an issue at all. Telly signal was questionable at times, but we only had it on about an hour altogether over the 2 days so again not an issue. Had breakfast before leaving this morning, was delicious (especially the fried bread, was cooked to perfection! Lol!) the girl serving us was lovely too. Really nice wee place, hoping to come back again next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Carrie, Thank you for reviewing us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and you and the family had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon - warmest regards - Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed for two nights, end of July 2017, would definitely stay again.
I stayed here for two nights with friends, Friday to Sunday, and was greeted in the afternoon by John who couldn't have been more helpful. There was no parking directly outside the hotel, but he guided me to a place across the road where I could park my car for free. He then showed me to my room, which was brilliant. I had booked the "Compact Double Room", which he kindly confirmed that it was what I had booked and that it was compact, as the name suggested. I was fine with this, and even though it was compact, there was enough room for everything we needed.
The bed was incredibly comfortable (so much so my friend didn't wake up on Sunday morning until the mention of breakfast!) and more importantly, it was clean. Although there was no view from our room, it was not required as we only needed it for sleeping and getting clean.
The shower was good, and the bathroom itself was compact but enough for us (for anyone else it may be too small, but for us it was ideal). Again, this was clean and served our purposes well.
The breakfast was amazing, with a host available every morning to welcome us to our table. There was a decent selection of cereal and juice, and the cooked menu looked really good. The Full English was well cooked (runny egg both mornings) and left me feeling satisfied and ready for the day.
The staff in general couldn't be more welcoming. They were always willing to sit and chat (even on a Saturday night until midnight). They were friendly, and couldn't do any more to make us feel welcome.
I would definitely stay here again. For the price we paid (£60 per night for two people) it was great value. Definitely recommending to other people too.
See you again John!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Charlotte

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it was nice getting to know you and your friends, and we look forward to seeing you very soon - warmest regards - Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to pleasure beach .John and Donna are really great hosts .they treat you as family .been at hotel 3 times will go back again .breakfasts are great sets you up for a busy day.charlie will make any one smile lovely little dog .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Dean
Thanks for all the positive comments, it is always a pleasure to see you and your family returning to the hotel, even if i do get a pasting at darts, looking forward to a return bout - warmest regards - Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We have been regulars at the Elmfield for many years and love to stay there. The new refurbishments are wonderful. It's like staying at a brand new hotel. It's always clean and the breakfast is fantastic.John and Donna have become like family to us now and They will always have out custom. Can't wait to go again at the end of August.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrea_HP9768KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elm25jb, Owner at Elmfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Andrea
Thanks for the great review, and the feedback on the new refurb, looking forward to seeing you all for the new year ( don't forget mom!!! ) - Love Donna & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My Wife, 2 kids (son 13, daughter 11) stayed here for 2 nights last Friday and Saturday and it was a brilliant experience all round.

We booked online and John, the owner, contacted us straight away personally regarding confirmation and to see if we needed a parking space, Great first impression already.

We arrived late on the Friday and were met by John and the happy go lucky Charlie the dog that you'll read about on most reviews here, and informed about the hotel, shown our room, and helped with our bags

On first entering the hotel we could see that it was decorated to a high standard and extremely clean, the plush carpets throughout the hallways and bedrooms were of the highest quality.


We were in room 10, a family suite, it was ideal, double bed and the kids had an adjoining room with bunk beds, ensuite bathroom, tv, tea and coffee and toiletries, everything you need basically. The room was immaculate and very inviting.

We went out for something to eat and returned for a drink in the bar with the owner and was lovely getting to know them.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast rate and John and Donna cooked what you wanted to order and it was of a high standard.

We used the bar on both night's and although it was quite it was a very relaxing environment and great to sit with a few drinks.

The hotels location is perfect, right next to the Pleasure Beach and all that Blackpool offers on the South Beach. We will definitely return to Blackpool and this is the hotel we will return to, looking forward to going again and catching up with the family again, highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank striker5j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews