We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
106
40
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
40
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge street parking dog friendly hotel would stay again lovely lady biscuits toast premier room room was spotless new owners great value for money little boy blackpool illuminations hash browns one night stay stayed here for nights good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We arrived on the Monday for a Six day stay and from the moment we stepped over the threshold we were made welcome, Room was well furnished and kept clean daily, we had a slight problem with the shower unit and mentioned it at Breakfast the following day, by the time we got back, it was fixed.
There's a Fridge in the room which was handy for cans of soft drink and snacks.
TV reception was poor on all channels except three in the room, wifi was also a bit dodgy but if you can live without your phone for a few hours it's not a big deal.
Breakfast Menu is a bit limited but flexible.
And if you have a Mobility problem, the stairs can be a bit of a struggle, although the owner will give you a hand with your luggage.
Parking is a Big problem as it is only allowed on one side of the street, so if you can do without your car for your stay, i would recommend if you get a space, use the trams.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: room number seven, nice comfy bed and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Species1701D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Had a good stay with such a lovely room very comfy bed and nice breakfast only downfall was didn't feel very welcome and didn't tell ha anything had to ask questions, maybe because we're young but would stay again! 2 and half mile walk from pleasure beach

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Had a great time at golden sands b&b thanks to Sylvia&Del.

The breakfast was amazing, great choice and full breakfast was very filling.

The room was very spacious and had a mini fridge which was very handy! The bathroom was lovely and fresh towels were given each day.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the north pier/centre, tram stops are 2 minutes away.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at The Golden Sands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest.
We thank you for your comments. Del and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. ,and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Regards,
Sylvia & Del.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking to the golden sands guest house, Sylvia and Del couldn't do enough for us and made our stay so enjoyable.

The breakfast was outstanding and they even catered for our 9.5 month old son. I didn't request a veggie breakfast but they went the extra mile to ensure I had everything I wanted and it was lovely.

The room was very spacious and clean with a small fridge which was very handy for our sons food.

Parking great on the front and just a short walk or tram into the centre.

We will be back thank you.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lornanicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at The Golden Sands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Lorna,
Many thanks for your kind review. Del and i are pleased everything was good for you on your 1st family trip to Blackpool, also you enjoyed your stay with us at the Golden Sands B&B. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Thanks again,
Sylvia & Del.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Lovely B&B, went to Blackpool for Anniversary weekend and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Lovely clean room and very tasty and filling breakfast every morning. Will be returning with the children.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at The Golden Sands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you Jo for your comments. Del and i are pleased you liked our Guest House and happy with your room. Hope you will return sometime in the future.
Wishing you both many more Happy Anniversaries.
Regards,
Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews