We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will book again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Golden Sands Guest House
Ranked #171 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Blackpool is one of those places which fills me with fear!
I am not a fan of the cheap trashy commercialism or drunken stag and hen parties.
So I specifically chose this guest house based on previous reviews and that it doesn't have a bar or cater for same sex group parties.
I am so glad we booked this!
The room was comfortable and having a fridge for our little boy made it more practical for drinks etc.
The breakfast was perfect, good portion size and quality products as well as cooked to perfection.
The only draw back was the fact we couldn't get parked outside and had to cart the luggage from the nearby pub car park.
We will however stay again when visiting family.

Room Tip: The local pub (The Gynn) serves lovely food which is reasonably priced and only a 5 minute walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatalbertsgarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at The Golden Sands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Guest , We appreciate your custom at the Golden Sands B&B Thank you for your comments.
Del and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I know when you have`nt stayed before , one is always apprehensive. We are pleased we were`nt disapointment. Hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,
Sylvia & Del.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We arrived on the Monday for a Six day stay and from the moment we stepped over the threshold we were made welcome, Room was well furnished and kept clean daily, we had a slight problem with the shower unit and mentioned it at Breakfast the following day, by the time we got back, it was fixed.
There's a Fridge in the room which was handy for cans of soft drink and snacks.
TV reception was poor on all channels except three in the room, wifi was also a bit dodgy but if you can live without your phone for a few hours it's not a big deal.
Breakfast Menu is a bit limited but flexible.
And if you have a Mobility problem, the stairs can be a bit of a struggle, although the owner will give you a hand with your luggage.
Parking is a Big problem as it is only allowed on one side of the street, so if you can do without your car for your stay, i would recommend if you get a space, use the trams.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: room number seven, nice comfy bed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Species1701D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Had a good stay with such a lovely room very comfy bed and nice breakfast only downfall was didn't feel very welcome and didn't tell ha anything had to ask questions, maybe because we're young but would stay again! 2 and half mile walk from pleasure beach

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Had a great time at golden sands b&b thanks to Sylvia&Del.

The breakfast was amazing, great choice and full breakfast was very filling.

The room was very spacious and had a mini fridge which was very handy! The bathroom was lovely and fresh towels were given each day.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the north pier/centre, tram stops are 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at The Golden Sands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest.
We thank you for your comments. Del and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. ,and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Regards,
Sylvia & Del.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking to the golden sands guest house, Sylvia and Del couldn't do enough for us and made our stay so enjoyable.

The breakfast was outstanding and they even catered for our 9.5 month old son. I didn't request a veggie breakfast but they went the extra mile to ensure I had everything I wanted and it was lovely.

The room was very spacious and clean with a small fridge which was very handy for our sons food.

Parking great on the front and just a short walk or tram into the centre.

We will be back thank you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank lornanicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at The Golden Sands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Lorna,
Many thanks for your kind review. Del and i are pleased everything was good for you on your 1st family trip to Blackpool, also you enjoyed your stay with us at the Golden Sands B&B. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Thanks again,
Sylvia & Del.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
29 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
0.3 km away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#34 of 864 in Blackpool
388 reviews
0 km away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#196 of 864 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Mackintosh
The Mackintosh
#597 of 864 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0 km away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#193 of 864 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0 km away
Arendale Hotel
Arendale Hotel
#263 of 864 in Blackpool
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Sands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Sands Guest House

Address: 20 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Sands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Golden Sands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing