We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
106
40
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
40
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge street parking dog friendly hotel would stay again lovely lady biscuits toast premier room room was spotless new owners great value for money little boy blackpool illuminations hash browns one night stay stayed here for nights good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Great place really welcoming, comfortable and clean and breakfast fantastic, going back later in year, great find great place.
Easy tram links and nothing was to much trouble fantastic hosts, went as strangers left as mate's even to wishing us a safe journey well worth 5 hour trip for great service.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay here for 5 nights. Hotel has been recently taken over and the owner is just lovely. Hotel is spotless. Rooms are well decorated and the ensuite was just perfect. Nice little touch having the fridge in the room. Breakfast was really fresh and tasty. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definitely be back next year for our next trip. They couldn't have done enough for you

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast the new owners had took over when we arrived and it was the best b and b we have stayed in in blackpool breakfast was amazing and the room was spotless the new owners were very friendly couldnt have asked for a better place or owners will defo be coming back sue and john x

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

having just got back from this hotel is must say I was pleasantly surprised it was clean food was excellent freshly cooked staff very helpful seen previous comments on dog hair but not found any.
yes they do have dogs ,and yes I would visit again the only thing that would put me of is that's they advertise as a dog friendly hotel unless they have specified room for dogs,but overall rating is good and certainly value for money

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and great for are needs breakfast was lovely best out of the 3 days we were away and it was the cheapest out of the 3 place we stayed would stay again lovely lady owner would stay again

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at The Golden Sands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you Jacky ,for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. , and hope you will visit the Golden Sands B&B again in the future.
Many thanks.
S.H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews