We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant on the Fylde Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiramisu - CLOSED

Tiramisu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nestled in the heart of Blackpool you will find our little gem of a restaurant, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine - with Fish Dishes being our speciality. We offer an intimate atmosphere, perfect for romantic meals or larger celebrations.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurant on the Fylde Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

You feel welcomed as you walk through the door. The menu is extensive and carefully explained. The food and drinks are reasonably priced. The food comes after you have time to relax and have a drink but not at the price of having to wait too long. Then the feast begins, the food is freshly cooked, plentiful and DELICIOUS. We enjoy ourselves so much, always take our visitors and recommend it to all.
Go on a Thursday and there's live music too.
Just go!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    97
    40
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

What a hidden gem! Lovely staff and excellent food!! Top notch, will return!

Tip: Excellent early bird menu available until 7pm, even on a Saturday!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockess01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Forget the decor, it's the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Went here after reading the reviews and as usual they were correct. It looks more Joe's Caff than Gordon Ramsey, and I'm sure he would have something to say about that, but it would be difficult to find fault with the food. Having said that, I was a bit disappointed with the dessert. I felt obliged to have tiramisu, but it was nowhere near as tasty as my partners' profiteroles. I hate it when that happens. Overall the meal and wine were superb and to cap it all we were given 2 complimentary liquers each. Result.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank oscar009d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Bill.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We go to tiriamisu several times and enjoyed every experience but on this occaision it was my mums birthday and we went as a group of 17. Food and service was great as always but.... as it got later on in the night we noticed that the staff were not keeping tab of the drinks that were being ordered. IT was prearanged that the menu was a set menu at a set price for the party and every member paid £20 pp even though the menu was a £16 pp menu, just to make sure the staff were given a nice tip. on top of this, many people paid seperatly for thier drinks, there were 2 16year olds who did not drink and 3 other members of the pary who also didnt drink. at the end of the night were were told that the bill was outstanding by £230 which was impossible! considering most people overpaid for the menu and thier drinks in advance. We asked the too the bills and receipts for this, but was fobbed off and told that they were correct.
very dissapointed with this experience as it was a disaster end of a great night. Non of the party have returned since.

hint : Watch the bill.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Marisa_291191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Maybe Tiramisu doesnt look great inside but food and atmosphere is great!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank marika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing