We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
64
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from hometram ticketsexcellent staystayed herefantastic weekfantastic hostsbus stoplynnapartment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

this is our second visit to the empress, we had flat 1 this time, and again, it was excellent throughout, ian and lynn are always very welcoming and helpful, the location is ideal for us as its the quieter north side, but just 2 mins from the prom, this place ticks all the boxes for us, and i no longer search for places to stay in blackpool now, thanks to you both, and see you again.

Room Tip: flat 1 is now the only ground floor room, (up to 4) so best acessable.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a lovely review we really do appreciate this. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed in the Doreen Holiday Suite for 4 nights,
It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and modern.
Lynn & Ian couldn't have been nicer, giving us helpful info regarding where to purchase tram tickets,local shops etc.
We really could have stayed longer and next time we visit Blackpool will definitely stay here again.
It is near enough all the attractions, but more importantly just far enough away - in a quiet area, so no noise what-so-ever from late night revellers!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn w, Manager at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time too leave a lovely review. We appreciate this very much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Empres Flats and found our family unit The Doreen Holiday Suite suitable for your requirements. We hope you will visit us again next year it was a pleasure meeting such a lovely family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Doreen suite for 8 days whilst visiting family member in cardiac centre Blackpool. Our apartment was spotless and just what we wanted, double room and family room , sofabed in lounge if needed.
Our hosts Ian and Lynne were realy accommodating, and understanding considering the situation we were in.
Situated just off the prom, we made use of the and bus pass in between hospital visits.
We would recommend these apartments for a holiday, short break or for visiting hospital.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank barrowcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn w, Manager at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review it is very much appreciated. Hope Nigel is now better and hopefully we will see you all togerher as a family for a holiday next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

So, the folks and I wanted a quiet break away for Christmas and New Year and found the Empress Select online. We booked 3 rooms, a small double and 2 doubles. The small double was exactly that; small and compact, the ground floor double had a bedroom at the front with big windows [formally a sun room we thought], and room 3 upstairs had a separate bedroom and sea views. All were fully kitted out in the kitchens, all we took were bath towels on top of our clothes. Lynn and Ian were fab hosts, very helpful throughout...the Christmas trees and presents were a wonderful little extra and put us in the holiday spirit.
Empress Select is close to the prom, tram and bus stops; great little 7/11 at the other end of the street.
Highly recommended for couples and small families, nice quite part of 'Pool with fantastic public transport links to town.
Many thanks to you both.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeswaxS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn w, Manager at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay over Christmas and New Year and thank you for taking the time too leave a review. Hopefully the weather will be kinder too you when you visit Blackpool again. Take care everyone and hope too see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We had a stay of eight nights in family flat six, from 25th Oct , departing Monday 1st Nov.

This flat represents good value for the price, light and heating is included, there is a coin operated electricity meter, but we only put in £4 during our stay ( we didn't use the electric cooker because there are lots of good value eating options nearby ).

This accommodation is well located very close to the prom, with tram stops almost opposite Empress Drive.

The proprietors Lynn and Ian Woolston were excellent hosts, and keep their establishment exceptionally clean with a keen eye for detail.

We had an opportunity to view The Doreen Suite and flat five, these two flats are appointed and decorated stylishly to a very high standard.

We would be more than happy to recommend this establishment to friends and family, and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: As above Doreen Suite and Flat number five.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TREVORS1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also all the delights that Blackpool as too offer. We look forward to welcoming you both again in the future. Lynn and ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews