We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
208
49
6
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
49
6
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice cosy bar next year pool room well stocked bar rooms are clean home from home priced drinks perfect hosts feel so welcome town centre sea front excellent value for money good size lovely couple pleasure beach couldn't do enough brilliant weekend
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Came to Blackpool for the night with our four year old daughter to see the circus and the illuminations. We specifically chose this guesthouse because of its family friendly (no stag and hen do) description.

The owners were really welcoming and friendly throughout our stay, nothing being too much trouble.

Rooms are fairly spacious and were clean and tidy, perfect for what we needed.

Breakfast was really nice and well worth the money.

Location is excellent. Central, so short walk to all attractions, with the sea on the door step but away from the hustle and bustle and noise. We felt comfortable staying there with a small child, no rowdy behaviour, just a friendly quiet guesthouse.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SUN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlyndaleHotel, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank You hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Just me and the kids.
Had never been to Blackpool before, genuinely believe I couldn't have stayed in a friendlier more relaxed place, brilliant couple, not intrusive but always around when needed. Great value for money. Very pleased. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlyndaleHotel, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

thank you hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in October for a weekend with friends, booked 6 double rooms, rooms were lovely and clean, ensuite bathrooms were plenty big enough with nice hot showers and sinks, the owners Tracey and Steve were very friendly. The hotel has a cute little bar with a very affectionate blonde bird........................... Nice little pool room with dartboard. We were left to come and go as we please, this was our first stay at the Glyndale and we thoroughly enjoyed it, will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlyndaleHotel, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night family of four in room 5 . Lovely friendly hosts,nothing too much trouble within walking distance of the promenade but away from the noise at night. Kids loved having their own TV ! and breakfast set us up for the day. Wishing Steve and Tracy all the best.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlyndaleHotel, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

May I start by thanking Steve and Tracey for being the perfect hosts - we spent two nights here last week with our daughter and grandson - this was our second visit as we had been here the previous year with our other daughter and grand-daughters who had a fabulous time in this very homely and relaxing hotel.
Steve and Tracey went that extra mile to ensure our break was one that was full of lovely memories - from making sure we had a parking space to serving the perfect pint with a hearty breakfast to keep us going during our busy day visiting all the fantastic attractions that Blackpool has to offer - all within a short stroll from the hotel door - very clean comfortable cosy rooms that were great to retire to after a day full of activity.
Many Thanks for a a fab time
Gordon, Sandra , Sharon & Matthew

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank gilchristg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlyndaleHotel, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you was great to see you again hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews