We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
458
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
458
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homegoody baglittle touchesbiscuitsguest housecuppa soupson arrivalbaby wipeseggy breadbottled watereaster eggsthought of everythinglittle gemextra touchespleasure beach and toweran iron and ironing boardhot buffet
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

first of all me and my partner have been to many hotels in blackpool and none have been so warm and welcoming as it was here ,me and my partner spent last night there and upon arrival was greeted by both stuart and his partner who offered us snacks and showed us to our room in which was very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay , i would also like to say in all my time in the hotels i have visited i have never known anyone who looked after there guests as muchas these do and might like to add the breaksfast is just amazing

Room Tip: all rooms are great value
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthony196933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you Anthony for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, and we are pleased that you both had a good time. We do hope that Dawn's mobility improves in the not too distant future, and that you will both come back and see us again, perhaps for a little bit longer so that you can get out and about and enjoy the sights and sounds of Blackpool and maybe take in a show. I will be sending my Blackpool Events 2018 around early in the New Year, so check your Inbox and there may be something that takes your fancy.

We wish you both all the best.

Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

What a wonderful place to stay, Gill and Stewart were very friendly and have thought of everything possible to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as it could possibly be.

On arriving at the hotel we couldn't find any street parking, Stewart gave us a list of local car parks and offered us to leave our cases. Luckily Crystal car park two roads up and only 5 minutes walk away.

Our agenda was to visit the Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach, the position of the guest house couldn't have been better for both of these.

Our room was compact but had everything (and more) that we needed. When we checked in we were given our key and a cone of sweets, we were also offered to help ourselves to crisps/snacks from a box situated in the reception area.

Breakfast was just as amazing, buffet style with everything from yogurt and fruit to full english and requests no problem.

We would like to say a big Thank You to both Gill and Stewart for our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing us Sheryl, it was also nice to see your Facebook post - much appreciated.

We are pleased that our location was ideal for you, and that you enjoyed your brekkie.

We look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This place is a little gem. The husband and wife team make you comfortable and at ease during your stay, and breakfast is a treat for those whom permit the chef to deliver a bespoke offering. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will reserve a room again at Sutton Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilS2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you Neil, we are pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay - I've never been called a chef before, it all comes from having kids with loads of friends so I am used to cooking for the a lot of people at various times!

It's nice to know that you will come back to us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfect location/friendly staff

We booked this for a one night stop whilst we stayed in Blackpool.

It was easy to find and well maintained from the outside. Location wise - ideal about 50yards from the sea front (although prone to be a bit windy) and virtually equidistant between Blackpool tower and Pleasure beach (about 10-12 mins each direction)

Booking in was simple and the male was very friendly ( there were even complimentary snacks upon arrival- (crisps/cake) in case you were hungry after a long drive .

The interior was clean and fresh (even looked like a brand new carpet up the stairs)

The room was compact but the bed was comfortable. The wi-fi worked well and there was a good sized TV. The en suite was clean too. The towels were thick and fluffy. Toiletries were available too ( notes stating that toothbrushes were available for anyone who had forgotten theirs)

There were drink making facilities and snacks available in the room too (incl cup-a-soup which id never seen before in a hotel room - but a great idea!)

Breakfast was a buffet - with fresh fruit juice / cereals / fruit / yoghurts and full fry up

Eat as much as you like. The hosts were available (remembering all guests names - nice touch ) and would offer advice on local attractions etc

Whilst at breakfast we were given a “goody bag” for the day -incl crisps cake and bottles water , which we were not expecting

If I had to find one downside - it would be the lack of parking : historically we were told this has always been a problem and many other hotels/guesthouses are unable to offer parking. We parked a short (2 min) walk away - in Crystal road ( approx £12 for 24hrs) whilst this did seem expensive, factoring into the overall price (a substantial breakfast) makes the venue better value than a Travelodge or premier inn ( their breakfasts are much more expensive)

Overall a fantastic little guesthouse, all the little touches were appreciated great location and really friendly hosts. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a short stay in Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you Mike, perhaps I should get you to write our marketing adverts - you don't seem to have left anything out! It is so nice when guests appreciate the thought that goes into our guest house and then obviously future guests reading your review will help them to make an informed choice as to where they want to to stay (hopefully with us!)

You are right about the parking, it is difficult in Blackpool, as with any other seaside resort I would imagine, but I do send out an e-mail to everyone in advance advising them of where to park and the approximate costs - although if you time it right, Woodfield Road and the surrounding streets are free, you just need to arrive early whilst previous guests are leaving other B&Bs.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

To be able to please a party of women of varying ages without one single complaint the whole weekend is one HUGE achievement, Gill and Stewart did this easily and wonderfully. Not one of us could think of anything that was bad or that we would have changed. They have really thought of everything that you could possibly need during your stay. Sweets when you check in, cakes and crisps available throughout your stay, chocolates and an abundance of tea, coffee, milk, hot chocolate and even cup a soups in your room(not the usual 2 or 3 sachets given), you are then given a bag of food and some water for your journey home when you check out. The choice of food at breakfast was superb, even cooking requested food was no problem for them. We had drinks in the bar before going out for the evening, this was very comfortable and entertaining, the bar prices were reasonable, no more than you'd pay in your local pub. Gill and Stewart provide excellent value for money accommodation, hosting skills are fabulous, nothing was too much trouble for them. See you next year.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks Sara, Stewart pleasing 16 women for 2 days - who knew!! He can be very entertaining, but I've had 18 years of it now so I just nod and smile. It was great having you all here and we look forward to seeing you all again, and some of your group have already booked to come back for the lights so we will see some of you soon.

I hope the journey back for all of you was not too onerous, and that the roads and trains ran smoothly.

We both with you all well.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews