We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Highly Recommend, Wouldnt stay anywhere else now.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #6 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

For the first time ever, I was speechless on entering, a lovely friendly welcome, from Stewart & Gill & lovely little gift of sweets, beautifully wrapped,what a lovely touch room was spotless & bed so comfortable.
Their was everything in the room, fabulous selection of drinks, hot chocolate, cup a soups, coffee, & tea even herbal.. lovely !! & bottled water. I was even more impressed when entering the bathroom, cosmetic pads, feminine products, a first aid box with plasters, paracetamol,ibuprofen, oh way to much to list, sterile plastic cups & even toothpicks.!!!
Information provided was endless, from details of car parks, the distance, prices, etc to what's on in Blackpool, clubs, shows, & whats on if you have kids, Top ten restuarants listed again so much information provided.
The amount of time taken to provide this information, for guests clearly proves how dedicated these people are.Buffet breakfast was superb, never seen such a selection, numerous cereals, breakfast bars, continental pastries, fresh fruit, dried fruits, juices, yoghurt, they also cater for all dietary requirement, & you think that's a lot... they will make any special request given prior notice, its incredible.
I need to stop,,, as I could go on forever, book & see for yourself, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.I would not stay anywhere else now, I've raved to ever one about it.
Blackpools No 1 Guest House by far.

Thank you both for a fantastic stay
Carolanne & James.






,
,








,

Room Tip: Very accommodating you will not be disappointed, you will be catered for if it's at all possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank _jmwfs810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you James for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review - we can't think of much that you have left out. It was lovely meeting you all and we very much enjoyed having you stay with us.

Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends and we look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

first of all me and my partner have been to many hotels in blackpool and none have been so warm and welcoming as it was here ,me and my partner spent last night there and upon arrival was greeted by both stuart and his partner who offered us snacks and showed us to our room in which was very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay , i would also like to say in all my time in the hotels i have visited i have never known anyone who looked after there guests as muchas these do and might like to add the breaksfast is just amazing

Room Tip: all rooms are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthony196933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you Anthony for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, and we are pleased that you both had a good time. We do hope that Dawn's mobility improves in the not too distant future, and that you will both come back and see us again, perhaps for a little bit longer so that you can get out and about and enjoy the sights and sounds of Blackpool and maybe take in a show. I will be sending my Blackpool Events 2018 around early in the New Year, so check your Inbox and there may be something that takes your fancy.

We wish you both all the best.

Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

What a wonderful place to stay, Gill and Stewart were very friendly and have thought of everything possible to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as it could possibly be.

On arriving at the hotel we couldn't find any street parking, Stewart gave us a list of local car parks and offered us to leave our cases. Luckily Crystal car park two roads up and only 5 minutes walk away.

Our agenda was to visit the Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach, the position of the guest house couldn't have been better for both of these.

Our room was compact but had everything (and more) that we needed. When we checked in we were given our key and a cone of sweets, we were also offered to help ourselves to crisps/snacks from a box situated in the reception area.

Breakfast was just as amazing, buffet style with everything from yogurt and fruit to full english and requests no problem.

We would like to say a big Thank You to both Gill and Stewart for our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing us Sheryl, it was also nice to see your Facebook post - much appreciated.

We are pleased that our location was ideal for you, and that you enjoyed your brekkie.

We look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This place is a little gem. The husband and wife team make you comfortable and at ease during your stay, and breakfast is a treat for those whom permit the chef to deliver a bespoke offering. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will reserve a room again at Sutton Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you Neil, we are pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay - I've never been called a chef before, it all comes from having kids with loads of friends so I am used to cooking for the a lot of people at various times!

It's nice to know that you will come back to us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfect location/friendly staff

We booked this for a one night stop whilst we stayed in Blackpool.

It was easy to find and well maintained from the outside. Location wise - ideal about 50yards from the sea front (although prone to be a bit windy) and virtually equidistant between Blackpool tower and Pleasure beach (about 10-12 mins each direction)

Booking in was simple and the male was very friendly ( there were even complimentary snacks upon arrival- (crisps/cake) in case you were hungry after a long drive .

The interior was clean and fresh (even looked like a brand new carpet up the stairs)

The room was compact but the bed was comfortable. The wi-fi worked well and there was a good sized TV. The en suite was clean too. The towels were thick and fluffy. Toiletries were available too ( notes stating that toothbrushes were available for anyone who had forgotten theirs)

There were drink making facilities and snacks available in the room too (incl cup-a-soup which id never seen before in a hotel room - but a great idea!)

Breakfast was a buffet - with fresh fruit juice / cereals / fruit / yoghurts and full fry up

Eat as much as you like. The hosts were available (remembering all guests names - nice touch ) and would offer advice on local attractions etc

Whilst at breakfast we were given a “goody bag” for the day -incl crisps cake and bottles water , which we were not expecting

If I had to find one downside - it would be the lack of parking : historically we were told this has always been a problem and many other hotels/guesthouses are unable to offer parking. We parked a short (2 min) walk away - in Crystal road ( approx £12 for 24hrs) whilst this did seem expensive, factoring into the overall price (a substantial breakfast) makes the venue better value than a Travelodge or premier inn ( their breakfasts are much more expensive)

Overall a fantastic little guesthouse, all the little touches were appreciated great location and really friendly hosts. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a short stay in Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you Mike, perhaps I should get you to write our marketing adverts - you don't seem to have left anything out! It is so nice when guests appreciate the thought that goes into our guest house and then obviously future guests reading your review will help them to make an informed choice as to where they want to to stay (hopefully with us!)

You are right about the parking, it is difficult in Blackpool, as with any other seaside resort I would imagine, but I do send out an e-mail to everyone in advance advising them of where to park and the approximate costs - although if you time it right, Woodfield Road and the surrounding streets are free, you just need to arrive early whilst previous guests are leaving other B&Bs.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
2.1 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
225 reviews
0.1 km away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,233 reviews
0.3 km away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#7 of 864 in Blackpool
373 reviews
1.3 km away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE THAT WE ARE THE WINNERS OF THE EVIIVO.COM 2017 "HIDDEN GEM OF THE NORTH WEST" AWARDS HELD IN CAFE DE PARIS IN LONDON ON 16TH OCTOBER 2017 - THANKS TO ALL WHO VOTED FOR US. We situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities. Your comfort is the personal concern of the proprietors, Stewart & Gill who have a high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. . We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are en suite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine on arrival. We provide travel cot/Moses basket free , but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing