We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #6 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very welcoming from start to finish, stayed here in August 2017, my wife, daughter and myself, beds were big and comfy, rooms clean and everywhere well decorated and very nice, tea coffee and biscuits in the room, disco shower which my daughter loved, light up shower head really good, outstanding choices for breakfast and a great bar down stairs as well, even got a goody bag full of treats when we left to eat whilst out that day, will defiantly be returning, an amazing place to stay

Room Tip: Room 8 has a five foot and a three foot bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcguffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you Mr McG for taking the time to leave us a lovely on Trip Adviser, in addition to the one on booking.com. Reviews are so important to little guest houses and we appreciate every single one of them. We look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future. As you know I send out a list of events in Blackpool to everybody, but those of you for whom we only have a booking.com e-mail, will not get next years as booking.com de-activate it after a couple of weeks. If you would like next year's list which I send round as soon as all the events are booked, please let me have an e-mail address to sent it to.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at the Sutton Park for our friends birthday,what a well appointed and very well thought out establishment.
We had a lovely welcome our rooms were ready earlier than expected. We had a double bed which is one of the comfiest I've slept in, in the room was a large flat screen tv on the wall, free wifi, iron ironing board, tea coffee, bottled water. In the bathroom was first aid kit, razor, make up wipes, sanitary products I've probably forgot some as there was so many extras. The room itself was exceptionally clean lovely bedding with a fab en suite. Would definitely be coming to stay again as its position is perfect for the sights of Blackpool. Thanks also for the goody bag when we were leaving. Loved our stay thanks very much Stewart and Gillian see you soon hopefully

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you Tracy for taking the time to leave such lovely comments - it was great to meet you all and we are pleased that the birthday was a successful weekend. Hope to see you all (or at least some of you) in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Arguably the best guest house in Blackpool. The room was lovely, beds very comfy, fantastic choice for breakfast but it was all the finishing touches that made it head and shoulders above. Nothing was too much trouble and there was so much provided that wasn't expected. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirkh893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We hope yourself and the two girls had a great time at Stanley Park, now you where it is in relation to where we are - a bit of a long walk! It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at Sutton Park last week and we were amazed at the level of detail and time that the owners put into the hotel. From a lovely, warm welcoming to the extra details added in the bedrooms - tea, coffee, breakfast bars, earplugs, eyemask and mini first aid kit to name a few, we were blown away. Breakfast has a large variety of different items to cover everyones needs and Stewart was there to make sure everyone was ok and enjoying their food. It was our first time staying in Blackpool and I wouldn't ever look anywhere else to stay. Not only is the hotel fantastic, but it is also located in an ideal place with a walkable distance to some of Blackpool's main attractions. Even after having to leave early due to work commitments :( we left the hotel with a thoughtful goody bag for the journey home. Thanks again to a lovely couple who go the extra mile to make the stay memorable. Will definitely be recommending the hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolajade302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you Nicola for taking the time to leave us such lovely comments. It was such a shame that you had to leave early and we hope that you will be back again for a bit longer stay.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I booked the standard twin room for my daughter and I as were in Blackpool overnight and our room was far from standard. It was well above par - from the beautiful lamp, the extra goodies in a little tin, very comfy beds, large tv : one that you can actually see from your bed! The extra bathroom products. We loved It all. Stewart was a great host who made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was superb: buffet style with the tastiest sausages and bacon ever. The food on offer was great from fruit/yoghurts/pan au chocolates. Yum! As we checked out we got a little goodie bag. An outstanding stay in a hidden gem.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nomesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks Naomi, it was nice to meet you and your daughter, she was so well behaved and very inquisitive which is nice to see. We can never understand why some places have such small tv's you can barely see them - not really worth having. We are slowly going through the rooms and updating them all to smart TVs - we are have them in 3 rooms so far and they are popular. We do hope that we will see you both again in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,075 reviews
2.1 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
220 reviews
0.1 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 863 in Blackpool
325 reviews
0.3 km away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#7 of 863 in Blackpool
366 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 863 in Blackpool
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE THAT WE ARE THE WINNERS OF THE EVIIVO.COM 2017 "HIDDEN GEM OF THE NORTH WEST" AWARDS HELD IN CAFE DE PARIS IN LONDON ON 16TH OCTOBER 2017 - THANKS TO ALL WHO VOTED FOR US. We situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities. Your comfort is the personal concern of the proprietors, Stewart & Gill who have a high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. . We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are en suite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine on arrival. We provide travel cot/Moses basket free , but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing