We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alandene Hotel(Blackpool)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airedale Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
425
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoody bagjourney homelittle touchesbiscuitscuppa soupson arrivalbaby wipesthought of everythingbottled waterlittle gemextra touchespleasure beach and towerfull englishbuffet stylefantastic stayyogurtwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at the Sutton Park for our friends birthday,what a well appointed and very well thought out establishment.
We had a lovely welcome our rooms were ready earlier than expected. We had a double bed which is one of the comfiest I've slept in, in the room was a large flat screen tv on the wall, free wifi, iron ironing board, tea coffee, bottled water. In the bathroom was first aid kit, razor, make up wipes, sanitary products I've probably forgot some as there was so many extras. The room itself was exceptionally clean lovely bedding with a fab en suite. Would definitely be coming to stay again as its position is perfect for the sights of Blackpool. Thanks also for the goody bag when we were leaving. Loved our stay thanks very much Stewart and Gillian see you soon hopefully

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you Tracy for taking the time to leave such lovely comments - it was great to meet you all and we are pleased that the birthday was a successful weekend. Hope to see you all (or at least some of you) in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Arguably the best guest house in Blackpool. The room was lovely, beds very comfy, fantastic choice for breakfast but it was all the finishing touches that made it head and shoulders above. Nothing was too much trouble and there was so much provided that wasn't expected. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirkh893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We hope yourself and the two girls had a great time at Stanley Park, now you where it is in relation to where we are - a bit of a long walk! It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at Sutton Park last week and we were amazed at the level of detail and time that the owners put into the hotel. From a lovely, warm welcoming to the extra details added in the bedrooms - tea, coffee, breakfast bars, earplugs, eyemask and mini first aid kit to name a few, we were blown away. Breakfast has a large variety of different items to cover everyones needs and Stewart was there to make sure everyone was ok and enjoying their food. It was our first time staying in Blackpool and I wouldn't ever look anywhere else to stay. Not only is the hotel fantastic, but it is also located in an ideal place with a walkable distance to some of Blackpool's main attractions. Even after having to leave early due to work commitments :( we left the hotel with a thoughtful goody bag for the journey home. Thanks again to a lovely couple who go the extra mile to make the stay memorable. Will definitely be recommending the hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolajade302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you Nicola for taking the time to leave us such lovely comments. It was such a shame that you had to leave early and we hope that you will be back again for a bit longer stay.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I booked the standard twin room for my daughter and I as were in Blackpool overnight and our room was far from standard. It was well above par - from the beautiful lamp, the extra goodies in a little tin, very comfy beds, large tv : one that you can actually see from your bed! The extra bathroom products. We loved It all. Stewart was a great host who made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was superb: buffet style with the tastiest sausages and bacon ever. The food on offer was great from fruit/yoghurts/pan au chocolates. Yum! As we checked out we got a little goodie bag. An outstanding stay in a hidden gem.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nomesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks Naomi, it was nice to meet you and your daughter, she was so well behaved and very inquisitive which is nice to see. We can never understand why some places have such small tv's you can barely see them - not really worth having. We are slowly going through the rooms and updating them all to smart TVs - we are have them in 3 rooms so far and they are popular. We do hope that we will see you both again in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A great big thank you to Stewart and Gillian for providing us with an excellent base that we could rediscover Blackpool. From the warm friendly welcome to being shown to our clean cozy rooms with tea coffee hot chocolate cup a soups biscuits etc. The beds are so comfortable it was difficult to get out of them but the thought of a beautiful cooked breakfast helped. The breakfast had everything you could want and plenty of it cereals full English yogurts breakfast bars juice etc. You were very attentive but not in an over powering way but if we needed anything you were happy to oblige. Would we stay here again yes in a heartbeat would we recommend you we have already. Good luck and keep up the good work we hope to see you again soon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kathynchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

A big thank you back for taking the time to leave such nice comments. A lot of guests miss breakfast through over-sleeping as the beds are nice and comfy. Pleased you you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Perhaps another family get-together!
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews