We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Osborne House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
440
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homegoody baglittle touchescuppa soupson arrivalbaby wipeschocolate biscuitsbottled waterthought of everythingeaster eggslittle gemextra touchespleasure beach and toweran iron and ironing boardhot buffetbuffet stylewarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Location: Very Good
Cleanness: Excellent
Breakfast: Full provided and delight
Quite place, which is very Good
Nice and kind Landlord.

Very recommended if you want to go Blackpool for vacations................

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yohana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review Yohana - it was nice meeting you both and we hope to see you both again in he future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing stay in a beautiful spacious room. Stuart and Gillian are a marvellous couple who couldn't have done more for us. They kept us stocked with goodies which kept the kids happy. As for the breakfast a wide selection of great food. Definitely can't wait to go back again and again...
Thanks so much for making my break with the family so enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank carrie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us lovely comments. Our family rooms are very popular, and we could really do with having more than two. It will be great to see you again when you next come back to Blackpool.
Kind regards
Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

After arriving in Blackpool having finished a gym session, we decided to go to the guest house in hope of freshening up. Stuart greeted us and was extremely friendly. Although our room wasn't ready - check in wasn't until 3, and we turned up at 11.30, he allowed us to freshen up in the toilets, letting us colletc our keys early. Having fresher up we were on our way to explore.

We returned later to the hotel and settled in to our room. It was clean and well kitted out with essentials. Anything you could've forgotten and left at home they had covered! After a long day of exploring Blackpool and walking up and down he promenade getting in to bed was a delight - and it was totally comfy. A fantastic nit sleep.

Breakfast was served from 8.30 and you hav your own table - which makes morning table hunting easy! We were shown to the cereal selection, water, tea, coffe, juices and the hot buffet. Along with fruit and yoghurt and toast. Breakfast was wonderful. A great selection and more that we could've reordered (the handbook in our room told us all about this!) it was delightful. We both had a full English and we ate it all. The little individual pots of scrambled eggs and beans were a great touch, as there was no water in the scrambled eggs that you normally see. Having eaten our breakfast, we were given a departing goodie bag. A little something for our journey home.

A fantastic little find! We would definitely return to this hotel, and certainly would recommend it to family and friends! Both Gill and Stuart were very friendly and helpful, and had time for everyone, having conversations with all guests. Thank you for having us and we hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Charlie for taking the time and trouble to leave us such a lovely review. It was great to have your stay with us. We always try to accommodate guest who arrive early, eve if it is only leaving their suitcases here. We try our best with breakfast and it seems to please all our guests as we believe in offering a good of range of quality products - not everybody wants the "standard Blackpool breakfast" - we certainly didn't! Thank you also for recommending to family and friends, this is the best way ever to advertise, as if one of your friends had a bad experience, you would get moaned at when they got back.

We do hope that we will see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Fantastic place. Never been made so welcome before. Every need catered for. This place is so clean. The extra little touches are what makes this place so welcoming. Even before arrival notes of Blackpool transport, parking, entertainment etc are sent to you via email. Sweets, chocolate, crisps are offered on arrival. On entering your room there's so many thoughtful touches such as bottled water, choices of teas, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and even cuppa soup. In our room there was a large TV with Sky. Ironing board and iron. Hairdryer. In the bathroom everything from a range of emergency sanitary products, headache tablets, tissues, face wipes etc. This lovely couple, Stewart and Gill should be given the honour of the best guest house in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renebabyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We do try to think of everything you might need, but we are always open to suggestions and we are pleased that you liked our "little extras". We send out our pre-arrival information e-mail to all our guests, but not everybody reads it as you did, as often get "where can I park?" said to us as soon as we open the door! As regards "best guest house in Blackpool", we are just pleased to be in the Top 10.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Excellent little place, lots of lovely little touches to add to your comfort. Lovely couple Gill and Stewart who can't do enough for you, including give you a "goodie bag" for your journey home. Buffet Breakfast and if you can't find anything you like well........... Rooms are lovely. Would I stay there again, absolutely I would.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elloundabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N, Owner at Sutton Park B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are pleased that you were happy with everything.
Kind regards
Stewart & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews