We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
113
21
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
21
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pool table family room full english retro games private bathroom big bay window b and b basement bar sea front toast pleasure beach breakfast was delicious one night stay mini break wonderful hosts well stocked bar rooms were spotless
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and little boy, we were in room 6, which was a good sizes room, even with a travel cot in, smelled of fresh linen, clean and tidy. Breakfast was brill. Staff were friendly! Highly recommended, so reasonably priced too, really good location. Couldn't ask for much more for a bed for the night.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank lollie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and my family of 5 stayed at the Rayners Hotel on Sunday 11th Oct for 1 night. We were warmly welcomed by Helen. It was immaculately clean in all the public areas and bedrooms. We had two rooms including the family room which I would highly recommend with interconnecting rooms consisting of a double bed and bunk beds. Breakfast was fresh and very tasty with plenty of tea, coffee, juices, toast, jams, cereals and a good old fry up! It certainly set us up for the day! Both Helen and Stuart made sure we had everything we wanted. We will definetley be returning and recommending to anybody who is visiting blackpool.
Thank you so much Helen and Stuart for making our stay thoroughly enjoyable :-)) x

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank samcart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Having stayed here with two friends, we would recommend the B&B for a short stay in Blackpool. The new owners are in the process of making changes to further enhance the experience of guests, but the beds are already extremely comfortable and it's easy to get a good night of sleep.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned after a one night stopover for firework show and this b&b was lovely. The owners are new so havent had time to put their stamp on it yet but it is very clean and comfortable, i dont have any problems recommending this place to anybody. Breakfast was fresh and hot and nothing was too much trouble.....well done and we will be back :)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

For starters this is a B&B and at £40 a night under-priced.
The location is literally 2 minutes from the beach front, parking is a pain but you go to these placed knowing this. There is parking 2 streets away on crystal road about 40 spaces i would say and literally 2 minute walk. It was £11 for 2 nights and is worked out on 48 hours rather business days. so we literally had 48 hours parking from point of arriving.
Do get the tram - we got taxis the first day and the road is just continuously busy and the taxi even to go a mile down the road costs £8 whereas the tram is £2 each way or a £5 for the day. Keep hold of your tram receipts also if you want to do tourist things, as the receipts give you £5 off
The location is nice and quiet as just off the sea front, but close enough to access.
The house is very large, and the rooms are spacious. The owners have recently taken over and are working through in bringing it up to their specification. The beds are new and in room 5 where we stayed the room was quiet and spacious.
The rooms were clean - slightly dodgy patterned carpet but in reality just a carpet. The bed was very comfy, firm and nice. The sheets were clean and smelt of washing powder as did the towels.
Free wifi througout which is a bonus, but that said i had 4g
I saw the family room - at £60 a night any families should grab this, as it is 2 large connecting rooms. Excellent value.
The breakfast was cereals and fry up, plenty of toast, fresh coffee and juice etc.
There is a bar downstairs - prices are very cheap, there is a pool table and just an area to unwind
The owners are very nice and definitely went the extra mile to make up feel comfortable and at home.
I would definitely return here and recommend anyone asking to stay here.
In fact my brother who was also at the hotel is literally returning the weekend after with the kids for the family room, to enjoy a weekend in Blackpool
Excellent value for money and just a pleasant experience for us

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews