We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Address(Blackpool)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$120
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
554
221
89
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
554
221
89
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn kaysequence dancingsister hotelthe general managerside sea viewevening entertainmentthe hotel managerreception staffbit datednext yearweekend breakmeal timesgreat weekendkeep up the good workwould recommend this hotel to anyonelong weekendcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel and checked in and went to our room on 3rd floor sea view. The room clean but needed updating badly the bathroom was nice size with shower over bath which did not work sometimes too hot or too cold old fashioned connected to bath taps. It was just like a maze to get to room. The staff were nice and friendly the food was excellent. Entertainment was good. Bar prices was too high small coke from pump cost £1.70p same price as half a lager and glass of white wine was £4.10p so only had one drink a night. Shall we come back don't know. The hotel caters for O.A.Ps.

Room Tip: Suite or Premium Room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank froggy675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were allocated room 131, as others have commented the rear rooms overlook the kitchens and their extractor fans, I have to say this didn't really bother us but I can appreciate that other people may be disturbed by the noise but you also have to be realistic, we paid £168 for two nights bed and breakfast, in June, on pride weekend and the hotel was hosting a large wedding on that day, so next time we will pay extra and book a sea view or side view room. Other than this the room was large, clean and well decorated, the bathroom was spacious and clean with a walk in shower, the communal areas were clean and well decorated no worn carpets or scuffed decorating anywhere, some may find the decor " dated " but we thought it was very much in keeping with the age of the building. Every member of staff we met, day or night, was cheerful and helpful, the small piano bar near reception was particularly nice and quiet as it was well away from the larger entertainment bar. Overall we had a good budget break at a very clean and welcoming hotel we will happily return to and I can't say that about many of the Blackpool hotels we have stayed in over the years. The only reason I haven't given a 5 star review is that the room was at the rear of the property and that I found the beds small, I am well over 6 feet tall and the bed was around 5' 9" long so I didn't have the most comfortable nights sleep, my 5' 5" wife however slept very well but I have to stress that these were both as a result of booking a budget room and not a sea view or suite, so if you are intending staying here contact the hotel and book what is good for you, you won't be disappointed with the hotel itself, the staff or the food.

Room Tip: Choose a room that suits you
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrian2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were given room 129 which is immediately above the kitchen. The room is red hot to the point of being uncomfortable. On arrival we asked to be relocated but were told it was not possible. The window faces a all 3 feet away and is above the kitchen extractor which ran from 8am to 9pm, the glass itself was covered in grease from the kitchen.
Overall the staff were courteous and the food was fine. The hotel is somehat tired but clean - all the floorboards seem to squeak so no sneaking around! The evening entertainment was the authentic Blackpool experience be it to your taste or not. Sadly few of the guests danced either being unispired or incapable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful ,effecient waitress called Elena.She was funny ,very cheerful and friendly ,remembered all our requests and didnt keep us waiting long for our dishes .Lovely waitress serving the delicious food!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank jasminfl0wers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Yet another great weekend at Park House. Admittedly the meals are always the same, but quite acceptable for that. I had a superior front room this time but for the price will revert to side sea view again. The staff as ever very welcoming and wanting to make your stay as easy as possible. The entertainment last weekend was fabulous thanks to your compere Diane organising three great singers plus singing and joking herself. Also the DJ Jon playing music of your choice but mainly for dancing. Can't wait to return. You can't go very wrong with this hotel provided you are wanting a relaxing few days

Room Tip: Dude sea view good value for extra £3 per night each. Front rooms get warm with the sun.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumpolecorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews