We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
666
213
76
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
213
76
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball pitchpitch viewrowleys restaurantpitch sidefootball clubfootball fansbloomfield roadmodern hotelexecutive roomthe sofa bedgood sizebreakfast was buffet stylebath and showeron arrivalexcellent hoteltravel lodgefirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Stayed six nights 12th till the 18th and just returned to Bristol. Excellent hotel stayed in room 212 overlooking the pitch was a great room. 20 seconds from room to the bar! Staff are all excellent very helpful and polite. Stayed with my ten year old daughter. Zoe and Hannah are a real asset to the Blackpool FC hotel and deserve recognition for their hard work and kind nature. They looked after us really well and knew all the good places to visit and made the best milkshakes! Breakfast was also very good every morning with porridge and poached eggs on offer. Very clean room which was cleaned daily. Great aircon! Reasonable prices in the bar and the restaurant and the food was top notch prepared by Ryan. Our favourites was the sesame seed noodles and pasta carbonara. Some of the players live in the hotel so they are around the hotel, they are friendly and we had a good laugh with most of them. Gary the grounds man who looks after the pitch is a real gem and very helpful. There is a gym not associated with the hotel but you are allowed to use it and it is a really excellent gym one of the best I have ever been in and we trained every day, easily accessed internally from the first floor of the hotel. Blackpool tower is about a 15 minute walk away from the hotel the surrounding area is not idyllic but we had no problems walking back at 10 - 11pm from the promenade. Easy check in and out no issues there whatsoever. Reception staff are very helpful and polite.
All in all a fabulous stay and the staff at the hotel really make it an excellent experience and we will definitely return in the very near future. A big thank you to everyone especially Zoe and Hannah!!!

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pitch
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farley137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

As a Middlesbrough fan the Riverside Stadium could learn a lot about hospitality from Blackpool !!
Room was fantastic, overlooking the pitch, staff excellent, decor excellent, bar excellent... fab idea
Loved everything about it ⚽️

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank AshleyVaughanWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Up to date, clean and very helpful staff.
Rooms are a good size as where the bathrooms with bath. Room with view of pitch was something different. Restaurant and breakfast were excellent. Approximate 15 minute walk to the promenade and piers.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa070660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Read these Important points first!!!

All the information is available on the website before booking but there’s always people who only see what they want to see and then complain about it.

If you book the more expensive room with a stadium view you will NOT be able to access your room during match times. If you are checking in on match days to these rooms you may have to wait till after the match i.e. 5/6pm.

Check in is at 3pm and unlike bigger, chain hotels they do NOT seem keen to let you in much before that. We arrived at 1pm and got checked in at 245pm.

Anyway, what a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a smart, clean, tidy hotel with outstanding staff from the concierge to the restaurant and all in between. Ideally situated just off the Promenade and in the middle of the Tower and the Pleasure Beach so easy walking distance whichever way you want to go.

The room was very spacious with 2 single beds together as one king size which was very comfortable. Pillows were soft though so ideally you need a firmer one or an extra one or two on top of what’s provided.

2 plug sockets at each side of the bed - you wouldn’t believe the amount of hotels that do not have a convenient hole in the wall for phone chargers et al. Well Played!!!

Bathroom was neat and clean.
Fixed Shower head.
Lovely amenities.

Rooms had a blind and curtains so ideal for keeping out the morning sun if you want a lie in.

English breakfast included bacon, links, fried and scrambled eggs, tomatoes, black pudding and beans. No hash browns or potato scones though which was disappointing.

Cereal/Continental Options available as well.

Restaurant/Bar has a big screen with Sky Sports for live football games and a nice seating/couch area at the side of the bar. It was also very quiet after the home match so ideal for a nice, quiet meal. Very good for food and reasonably priced for drinks as well.

Other notes:

The hotel has 3 floors - one lift/elevator.

Nearest Tram Stop - St. Chads Road.

Taxi to/from Blackpool North Train Station is £9.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Had to cancel my 2 night stay with my 2boys in October due to there being a football match on the Tuesday night & we couldnt check in until after 10pm when the match has finished. Im absolutely shocked by this never have i heard anything so silly!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews