We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
830
508
280
166
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
830
508
280
166
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar credit washington restaurant sea view evening meal great entertainment bar prices are short break restaurant staff night break cannot fault food was lovely fantastic hotel great value for money keep up the good work toast sea front tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2020

We visited for a long weekend during the lockdown but still managed to have a really good time. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the rooms needed some upgrading. One point off due to one of the ceiling tiles in our room having been moved so there was an opening which was quite off-putting. We were glad we had booked breakfast and dinner and the food was good and plentiful. Staff were also very pleasant and entertainment was great. Hotel was on the front and within walking distance of everything. We'll use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alba316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Knowing that Blackpool businesses are suffering we booked a one night stay in our local county over half term. On arrival offered a deal for our three teenagers to have the evening meal option for the child's price which after considering we opted to go for. When we went to book we were then told that our eldest at 16 would have to pay full price. I fully understand that these are difficult times but please please please don't offer false promises.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank StevenP2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Me, my husband and daughter have just stayed her for 2 nights, was originally supposed to be stopped at st Chad's but had a call and they swapped it. At first sight yes lovely hotel, but not catered for the disabled, too many steps up and down. First night we stayed and had dinner £12.50 ahead 3 coarse. Choice of 3 starters including orange juice, 1 fruit dish and 1 fish dish. Main coarse was pork or meat pie and a veggie option. Came with garlic potatoes, mashed and veg separate,when arrived were cold. Pudding not up to scratch either. Rooms ok need to be more pillows , and very dated. Lift broke down but was repaired quickly. All in all I don't think I will stop again, needs to be updated and take into consideration of disabled people.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jmn2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Stayed for 2 nights during the tier 3 restrictions which the hotel handled well. All staff we had dealings with were very helpful and polite. Breakfast costing £6 and 4 course evening meal costing £12.50 were really good and well worth the money. Evening entertainment was great. Had a fab time and will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sharonfK3554AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the lyndene as a family of 3, we had a room sea view room so was perfect for my little girl to see the lights , great location, staff very friendly especially James nothing was a problem with him and there were all really trying there best with covid restrictions in place, Entertainment was also really good also.
Will be returning again next October.
Thanks

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 817clairej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews