We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osborne House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abbotsford Hotel(Blackpool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
54
25
6
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
25
6
10
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived here for a one night stay in Blackpool. Ignore the pictures because it looks nothing like the place. The canopy on the outside is all ripped and could do with a lick of paint. The b and b on entrance smelt of dog (although didnt see one) When walking in to the hotel the manager could also do with a make over not just the hotel itself.

The room was very cramped and full of flys. The sheets and bathroom were clean to be fair. The door to the bathroom was broken and was a struggle to shut.

We were told at the start of the day that no one was allowed back to the hotel. However after our nght out where we went and met up with one of our mates he popped back to the hotel and the women said to us we told iou you couldn't bring people back and we said don't worry he's not staying he will be back down in a second. However the manager came up all guns blazing, saying he gets out or you do... We said he's only popped in its our mate not just a randomer but he was having none of it...

Seriously pay the extra and go somewhere different.. will be worth it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Xcindzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night .It's a nice little place every thing you need an the owners are great. Very helpful even found us parking for the weekend. Theamed rooms comfortable beds on sweat. We were looked after in every way bear on tap advice as to the best places to go. An breakfast in the morning served a little later. (It was a stag do)
It would make a good base for a weekend break. Especially if you like old world charm an real people. If your after 5* glitz. .try London an pay the price. .

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank scorch1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The web site described this a boutique hotel but if you are looking for small, chic and clean - forget this one. We arrived to find that the clean, well presented exterior in photo was shabby and in need of painting. The interior was dark and gloomy, the carpets in the communal area were heavily stained- filthy. We stayed in the French themed room which was tiny and the only thing French about it was wallpaper with the Eiffel Tower on it. We had paid in advance for the accomadation including breakfast but didn't eat there as we felt that if communal areas were so bad god knows what the kitchen would be like !. The Bar area, was dark dirty and carpet was almost threadbare - we looked in but walked away. The cream chair in the photo was not there but an old brown one with a hole in it was. altogether a very disappointing stay and we would NOT be going back there. We knew it was a cheaper range hotel and as we were only going to be there one night for a concert that's all we needed, but we did expect it to be clean and not so obviously run down and neglected.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The staff / family that run the hotel are the friendliest folk you will ever come across. They are well mannered, generous and very welcoming at all times throughout the stay. They all made it a great experience and one that we hope to repeat again soon. The room we stayed in had good facilities and was very modern and fresh, also very clean and regularly maintained throughout our stay (vacuuming, bedding changes etc)
Tea and coffee never runs out as staff always gave us more when required, no hesitations. The helpfulness is definately a 10/10. Top notch all around.
If you want to stay at a 'home away from home', then look no further than this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, and they will accommodate for this :)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Absolute discrase!! We booket this hotel for 1 night as it look good online and was an amazing price. WE THOUGHT! From start to finish the experience was awful. We arrived and there was no parking on site you had to pay for council parking which was £7.50. The outside of the hotel was rotton; not painted and walls had cracks in. We went in, the carpets were filthy and the stair case smelt like wet dog. The staff used the bar as the living area. The bedrooms we tiny, and again disgusting. The wall paper was hanging off and there was holes in the roof. No happy at all. The beds were rock solid and you could feel the springs. Thin duvets, and freezing cold on a night. The view was the back yard, which again was worse then a pig sty. We went for breakfast which was worse then the rooms. There was ants running across the tables, and a investation of them on the floor underneith the table. I will not be returning and do not recommend to anyone. It is not a b&b, its a big sty. If you want ants in your pants, be my guest, but take note. The place needs shut down. Its an absolute astronamy. Not worth the money at all.
GET THE INSPECTORS IN!!

Stayed: May 2015
5  Thank Ally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Front Office Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Thank you for your review, even though we feel you have been very critical but that is your opinion, I would just like to add that from your review about the back garden you must of had a back facing room which could of only been either room 5 or 12 both have been recently redecorated so your comment regarding the wallpaper hanging off if somewhat puzzling, you state holes in the ceiling again I dont know where this came from but we will certainly look at it, your also state there were ants at breakfast, although I don't understand why this was not brought to our attention immediately, instead nothing was said until this review, we are all for constructive criticism as we are not perfect and don't claim to be unfortunately we get things wrong from time to time and we rely on guests to give us feedback although a word before leaving would have been helpful before jumping on here to write such a review without giving us the opportunity to at least try and put your issues right, again thank you for your review and we are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews