We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Airedale Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Osborne House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
72
33
7
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
33
7
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag weekendrecommend this hoteltram stopfull englishstreet parkingquiet locationlate at nightlast minute bookingbreakfast was amazingexcellent hostsfeel very welcomemany thanksmy mumterrytaxisgangfab
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with hard working managers and staff. It looks like all the negative reviews were before the Segantii hotel renovated. Please ignore the negative reviews, give it a go for a night and if you don't like it, don't stay the next night. The full English breakfast was splendid! The rooms were excellent and modern!
The location is a few steps away from the nearest tram station which was extremely helpful. 110% satisfied. The only thing that I would say is that the internet sometimes disconnected. Although this, no other issues. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone else. Thank you staff for an amazing holiday with my family! We will be back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank FULL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our two young children, ages 2 & 4 for a 5 day mid week break. We love Blackpool but are always cautious about where to stay with the kids in tow as we've had some bad experiences in the past. Terry, the owner was very welcoming and was great with the kids which put them at ease straight away. Even the youngest, who is usually quite shy was talking to him. We paid a small deposit and was handed our room key. Our room was a nice size for a family of four with enough room for the many bags of toys we brought with us . The bathroom was clean and the room was very comfortable. The hotel itself was nice, we've stayed in some dated hotels in the past but this one was quite modern. The bar was good although we didn't spend much time there as we had the girls. Breakfast was between 08:30-09:30 which suited us fine. We were given the choice of a cooked breakfast or a selection from the cereal bar. This was perfect for the kids and my husband took advantage of the cooked breakfast most mornings. He enjoyed it and cleaned his plate every morning. Overall, we had a brilliant week away and having a nice place to return to after a day out was one less worry and was definitely a relief. Terry and his wife Mandy were great and we can't recommend this hotel enough. Thanks again x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank claire87liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Made a last minute booking at this little gem of a hotel, ended up with a 4 poster bed, fairy lights, chocolates and a bottle of Prosecco on ice, all at no extra cost this is a really homely place to stay, excellent hosts, fantastic full breakfast and well stocked bar. Hosts were fabulous and happy to respond to requests, non intrusive and welcoming. Have stayed in Blackpool many times before, but this was by far the best value for money and I would definitely return. The room is ideal for an extra special treat or anniversary, if it's available, go for this lovely little upgrade

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank parkinson498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute for a couple of nights away with my wife and I can honestly say it's the worst hotel I've ever stayed in . We are not fussy but this place is the pits and we didn't stay for the second night. The breakfast was horrendous and I didn't know you could purchase produce that cheap . I wouldn't give the sausage to my dog and the bacon was black and manky all in all please stay away from this so called hotel it is filthy and rotten

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andysmiff25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

I'm so sorry you felt your stay with us was as bad as you say, I have to admit to being a little confused though because when I came to your breakfast table and asked if everything was alright, if you had had a good night and enjoying your stay you told me all was good thank you. Surely it would have made more sense to voice your concerns at that point. The one thing that really rags me is the people who do not have the courage of their convictions to say what they really think, people like yourself who are all smiles to my face then can't wait to post a bad review on here such a pity you where not man enough to say all the things you have wrote on here, even when you came to the front desk and said you where leaving early I asked you if all was ok so I gave you a second opportunity to tell me if there was a problem and even then all you said was that your wife had decided to go back early.
I welcome all reviews good bad indifferent I have learned over many years in this business that you cannot please everybody, but if people feel that strongly about something then yes post a constructive review in order that we can act on it and improve our business but please don't be 2 faced about it, if asked please have the decency to tell me to my face and not behind my back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Will never ever stay here. Booked in all was good. Then the owner was rude to a member of our party. He has been recorded being aggressive and confrontational. He passed homophobic comments to a lady with us. When we left we asked for a full refund to which he refused he stated someone had wet the bed which was not the case we we recorded all beds before leaving as they seemed the type to try and con us. And how predictable as they've now said keeping my hard earned £400 for the damage of the "wet" bed. It never happened but if it did it wouldn't Cody £400. We've since found a lovely hotel with entertainment at a cheaper rate who say they've heard bad things about this place. We will of course persue this matter

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank customeropinion90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

It never ceases to amaze me how some people write damming reviews but leave out all the little relevant details as to why they where asked to leave the hotel in the first place, so I will write my version and allow people to make their own minds up.
So early afternoon 3 ladies check into the hotel they had booked 2 x rooms of 4, we gave them keys to both rooms as all had been paid for in advance by credit card, no problems all is happy.
Around 17.40 the doorbell rings I answered the door to a gentleman who just brushed past me without saying a word and proceeded to go upstairs, I asked him if he was checked in and if so which room he was in he couldn't tell me a room so I asked him to come back to the front desk so I could sort it out. I have a duty of care to other residents not to allow anyone I'm unsure of to freely roam around the hotel especially as he was unsure of which room he was in, it was at this point the gentleman became quite abusive and aggressive towards me and amongst other things said ''give me a full refund and I will pack my bag and leave the hotel''. I advised him I would not give a refund to anyone who wasn't booked in and again asked him to come to the front desk, it was at this point the ladies from earlier came out of their room and it became apparent he was with them.
We hear at the Segantii have a zero tolerance for anyone displaying anti social behaviour or being aggressive in nature with this in mind I asked the group as a whole to vacate the hotel as if this individual was like this sober add alcohol into the mix and things could escalate and with families and children in the hotel I was not prepared to take that risk.
I agreed if all was ok with the rooms I would happily refund their money so with the lady who made the booking videoing it on her mobile phone which I have to say was a first for me but I didn't mind we quickly checked both rooms all seemed ok so contrary to what is said on the review I proceeded to refund £350 to the guest's credit card as we all agreed that £48 was a non refundable deposit as stated in our Terms
& Conditions the group accepted this and proceeded to leave the premises. I have the refund slip from the card machine signed by the guest at 18.19pm as proof of this transaction, as we are PCI compliant and are bound by data protection unfortunately I am unable to scan and print this as proof of what I am saying.
15 minutes after the group had left my partner went to change the bedding in the rooms vacated, the first bed she pulled the quilt off it was found that someone and we are presuming was the gentleman who had been abusive had urinated on the bed then had the audacity to remake it so all looked normal when we checked the rooms. Yes maybe we should have pulled all the quilts back when we first checked the rooms but I can honestly say in 14 years of being a hotelier never have I had anyone be so malicious to do such a thing and then remake the bed is unbelievable but I guess you live and learn, we have the pictures and also a video ( see I am learning )to prove this fact. With the help of our Merchant Service Provider I was able to void the refunded transaction from earlier, I contacted the guest to advise her of this fact and asked her to return to the hotel to view the damage herself her response was to say everything was fine when she left and she has the video evidence as proof and that I must have urinated on the bed myself in order to try and blame them. At this point I told her I would be reporting the matter to the police.
With the evidence we have I feel totally vindicated that the decision to ask the group to leave was the correct choice.
The police are now in the process of analysing the bedding we bagged up for them with the view of a criminal prosecution.
One last point, it's comical to suggest we made homophobic remarks to a member of there party firstly how on earth would we know who was gay or straight when they checked in it's not like anyone came in waving a rainbow flag or had it printed in big letters on their tee shirt proclaiming the fact. We here at the hotel are proud to say we are gay friendly and would never subject anyone to homophobic abuse, we whole heartedly support the LGBT community here in Blackpool and throughout the country and have many gay friends who would support this fact


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews