We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 3 stars because of location & breakfast”
Review of Hotel Segantii

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Segantii
Ranked #466 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the October half term. The staff are okay but not particularly welcoming and customer service is not their first priority.

On arriving we were given a quick run down of ring the bell if you need any assistance. The room we booked was for a family of 4, this was 4 single beds, a wardrobe and a tiny bathroom. No curtains just office type blinds and the room is clearly suffering from bad damp. A little painting had been done before we arrived to try and disguise it but the room had a bad smell of damp. The room was clean and we had towels provided.

The breakfast was lovely and they provide full English, cereal tea coffee and juice. This was definitely the best part of the stay and the staff were always very helpful.

The bar isn’t manned and you have to ring a bell, they have what you need just no snacks.

The location is ideal, tram stop at the bottom of the road and on street parking for your car.

I wouldn’t return here again due to the room but if you are looking for a bed for a night and you are not too fussed on the decor or customer service then this would be fine and you know you get a good breakfast with a good location to see Blackpool.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank kazmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a very good location just a short walk from the tram stop. There is on-street free parking. The owners are very welcoming and the breakfasts were excellent. My room was basic and a little dated but fine for what you need it for. I have stayed in much worse in Blackpool. Would certainly stay again and recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzipan407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Couldnt fault this hotel. Especially for what we paid. Lovely owner/managers and great breakfast. Nice bar and despite a lack of hot water in the basin we would book again. Gang of 12 of us and the recommendation of Ma Kellys was fab. Unfortunately there was a mob of young lads staying who seemed to have difficulty following the simple 'have some respect' rule. Definitely no reflection on the hotel though.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking due to a cancelled flight to Amsterdam.

Location is bang on.
Food wasn't bad,
The man running front of house is sound and nothing is too much trouble, he sorted out our taxis all weekend.

Now the negative..
The woman that works there is quite easily the biggest clown I have ever dealt with. You'd think that a last minute booking bringing her £800 cash in hand might make her smile. Id strongly advise her to get a change in career because nobody should go through life that miserable!

Get yourself into a career that's not customer facing, ideally cleaning sewage.

Good day.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank 343yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hotel was only short walk from trams, and seafront but the quieter end of Blackpool which is what we wanted,but taxi was cheap enough late at night. very clean and breakfast was great. Owners freindly and helpful. Stayed with few friends one room was a bit tatty other one looked like been refurbished so am assuming they are working their way through. Really great weekend . Will go again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
5.4 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segantii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $46 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing