We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday ”
Review of Air Balloon

Air Balloon
Ranked #158 of 782 Restaurants in Blackpool
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Air Balloon is part of the Greene King pub brand, offering great classic British pub food. We’re all about those everyday excuses to relax and unwind with friends and family. Our main meals starts from just £4.99. We look forward to welcoming you soon
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service food was amazing and would like to say a massive thank you to the manager Paul for his kindness and the all the staff were great too. Would recommend to everyone

Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

HI Angela - Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.

I was so happy that we made your special day even better and that you chose to rate us 5*.

It was a pleasure to look after you and your family, I remember you well.

I do hope you come and see me again soon.

Best Wishes
Paul & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Went to eat here this evening with my mum, following a recommendation from a friend. Walked in the restaurant it empty inside, no one on door decided as it was empty to find ourselves a seat. We were then stopped and told we had to be seated as we had attempted to sit in the child section. (This area was completely empty) we said we were find to sit in the unmarked child section , with that the lady responded well it’s at your ‘own risk’ because if we get a party of 8 with children they will have to be seated next to you. After all it is peak time at 5pm.
Firstly - clearly mark the areas,
Secondly - try and have a greeter to stop this happening and to sit people
Thirdly- never ever say that sitting with children is a risk ( know your audience)- just absolutely disgusted
I was that disgusted by this waitress I refused to give them my business and walked out!
I am Mum and I would hate for someone to say it would be a risk to sit next to my child.

1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave you thoughts of your last visit.

I have spoke with the Team that worked that day and can only apologise for the mis-understanding in what you experienced.

I do hope that you choose to visit us again and dine with us so that you can see what we offer in full swing.

If you would like to discuss in person, please feel free to contact me direct.

Best Wishes
Paul Harrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited on Saturday evening for a bite to eat before our night out. Felt compelled to write this review to say thank you and bring to your attention this wonderful member of staff. Both myself and my husband commented how she was running around non stop, greeting guests, taking orders, serving meals, serving drinks behind the bar, clearing and cleaning tables very quickly and then just before we were leaving collecting and tidying tables outside. All with a smile on her face and making sure guests were happy. It was early evening but still busy with guests having meals but cannot fault anything, great service, food was great and both food and drinks very reasonable priced. I asked for a specific glass (a gin glass) even though drinking vodka but I prefer that glass, as it was busy they were all being used but the barman still went out of his way to find me one. We will definitely be back when we visit Blackpool again. Thank you especially to the lovely lady Nadja an asset to your company

Thank kellywebster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

So happy to read that Naj, she was made up to read that you chose to mention her in your review and more so that you chose to rate us 5*.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Wishes Paul and The Team (and Naj)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the Air balloon on Sunday for a roast. The manager Gemma I think her name was, was excellent! Entertained our little boy and although was busy the food came out within reasonable time and was delicious. We were made to feel very welcome, will be back soon :)

Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for talking the time to leave a review.

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed what we offer here at The Air Balloon and Jemma looked after you so well.

Thank you so much for your 5* review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best Wishes
Paul & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Shift leader didn’t have the time to show us to our table but no bother we wandered over to one anyway. We ordered large fish and chips with mushy peas and tartar as sides. We were served a child’s potion of chips with crumbly mushy peas. I’ve never come across someone who can do this, I can only assume the container used to warm up the peas had been used several times and we got served the dregs. We were missing the tartar sauce so asked for some, it was only then that we were told they had none left. I’m at the seaside having fish and chips and there’s no tartar sauce??????? I’d have chosen a burger if I had known. Refund requested and given.

1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit, I was indeed the Gent that took your order and brought your food out so surprised to see the 1* review as I thought eveverything was ok apart from having no Tartare Sauce for that I apologise as we have had a big up sell of fish over the weekend.

I did notice you at breakfast this morning so glad to see we have restored your faith in what we offer, and that you chose to visit again.

I would like to offer you my sincere apologies that we did not win you round on your first visit but look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Wishes and have a great time in Blackpool

Paul & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Air Balloon also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Air Balloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing