We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Address(Blackpool)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
967
295
105
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
967
295
105
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolkrazy karlchildren's entertainertram stopkids entertainmentsteam roomgames roomnext yearrestaurant staffsea viewrefurbished roomevening mealfamily suitemeal timesfood was lovelygreat holidaynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Recently visited for the first time. Very impressed. Freibdly staff on arrival. Clean rooms. Everywhere decorated to a high standard. Great food. Waiters constantly asking if everything is ok with the food etc. Good entertainment. Would definately return..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank wafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel in my opinion is outstanding . The room's are cleaned daily and the towels are changed on a daily basis.
We stayed on half board basis, both breakfast and evening meals are waiter service with a good choice on the menu. All the meals in our opinion was perfectly cooked. The staff are very helpful and nothing to much trouble. The meals was served quickly with a smile.
We had a sea view from our room seeing the sunset over the Irish sea.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

on a diner bed and breakfast deal we arrived early afternoon staff took our details put a sticker on the luggage and it was promptly put in our room on the third floor evening meal small queue doors open this where the staff play a blinder your take to a seat asked are comfy with said seat (yes) this will be your seat for all other meals easy eh room was a standard d/bed with an extra single it was tidy and clean the hotel has 2 lifts one at each end and are small with so much to do in blackpool we did'nt get to the pool or steamroom so well done the staff thank you

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank jlb204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my stayed at the doric hotel for 5 days through blackpool promotions. We arrived on mon afternoon to friendly reception staff we had a lovely sea view family room on the top floor of the Cumberland suite the lift was a little small but we managed. The room was nice and big we had a bath, shower could do with a upgrade. Bed was very comfy and I slept like a baby. Food was really good breakfast had alot of choice service was quick and the food was always hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. there was a good choice at dinner time and the pudding were lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to go again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank kendallcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Checking in, brilliant, the service from reception was outstanding!
I requested a room with a sea view. Didn't get one, I know the town was busy but the hotel was not full. We paid full price for this break, and it wasn't a last minute booking so I did expect better
The room we got was adequate for sleeping in, bed a bit old, it certainly had not been upgraded like some in the building. It was very dark in there, and we had to have the light on all the time.
Our view was of other Windows from the next door hotel. The bathroom didn't have a window curtain, although the glass was obscure I didn't like taking a shower at all
We upgraded the first night for evening meal, the chef loves salt, and so we didn't eat any other night there, we chose to go out.
Breakfast was salty too, not to my taste, but that doesn't mean it isn't other people's.
Restaurant service was poor, we think we had been forgotten about, so I had to ask for things, bed, water etc etc.
The lady in charge of the restaurant was superb, just let down by certain staff members
Overall we were disappointed with the hotel, and will not stay there again, we have stayed in numerous places, but for the money we paid, we could have stayed at the top notch hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammyjo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews