We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night short break”
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We have returned home today after another faultless stay at the Doric. We stayed on a half board basis and yet again nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. I would like to thank our waitresses Dawn and especially Louise who went out of her way to accommodate us. I asked if was possible to have a weak coffee and at every meal she specially made me an instant coffee and never forgot to provide me with sweeteners. She was superb and so friendly. The rooms are clean and bright and of a good size. Hopefully we will see you all again soon. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: you can request a first floor room but there are lifts at either end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank jvincent23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I cant praise this hotel high enough. We had another excellent stay. We did have a few problems with the water and heating but when they were informed they were so responsive and fix the problem straight away. I can fault the staff or the facilities - I would highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Recently visited for the first time. Very impressed. Freibdly staff on arrival. Clean rooms. Everywhere decorated to a high standard. Great food. Waiters constantly asking if everything is ok with the food etc. Good entertainment. Would definately return..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank wafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel in my opinion is outstanding . The room's are cleaned daily and the towels are changed on a daily basis.
We stayed on half board basis, both breakfast and evening meals are waiter service with a good choice on the menu. All the meals in our opinion was perfectly cooked. The staff are very helpful and nothing to much trouble. The meals was served quickly with a smile.
We had a sea view from our room seeing the sunset over the Irish sea.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel this is the 2nd time here.Highly recommended, food excellent staff a credit.Will be back.The Doric Hotel is definitely the best I've been in yet in Blackpool and the evening entertainment is very good also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gordi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,399 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,296 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
1.3 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
842 reviews
5.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $118 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing