We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osborne House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Airedale Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
1,006
306
105
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,006
306
105
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolkrazy karlchildren's entertainertram stopkids entertainmentsteam roomgames roomnext yearrestaurant staffsea viewfamily suiteevening mealmeal timesfood was lovelygreat holidaynothing is too much troubleduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My mum, cousin and 11 year old son have just came back after spending 1 week at the Doric. They enjoyed it very much and said the hotel, food and staff were all amazing especially Louise (waitress), my son said she was so lovely and helpful. Would highly recommend the Doric Hotel and cant wait to come back. My mum said she wouldnt book any other hotel now when staying in Blackpool.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there Jane, my sincere thanks for taking the time to leave a fantastic review, I am pleased that the family were well looked after and had a great Doric experience. Your review has been seen by all departments with Louise saying it was a pleasure to look after your family.

We hope it is not too long before mum, the family and yourself visit us once more at the Doric Hotel.

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel brilliant staff brilliant food and entertainment. Many thanks to our brilliant waiter Bailey will definitely be returning soon. Room excellent and comfortable beds. Couldn’t fault anything

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Melanie, I must thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am so pleased that your break was a success. Your comments have been passed on to all departments, with our newest staff member, Bailey being shown his many smiley faces, he thanks you.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the Doric Hotel.

King regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and friendly staff a special mention to Bailey who was extremely helpful and courtious during our stay situated in a good location in Blackpool. Good parking facilities and situated within a reasonable distance of town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 431joeboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time in leaving a review, especially with regards to one of our newest team members, Bailey, you comments have been passed on to him.

We hope it is not too long before we welcome you back to the Doric Hotel.

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been served by Louise in the restaurant she was a very lovely person and very kind . I loved this hotel and I would definitely stay again. It was very clean and the swimming pools definitely make it a family friendly hotel to stay in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Neve1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive feedback and your comments have been relayed to all, in particular to Louise who was pleased to read your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back to the Doric Hotel

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a few days stay. Big mention to staff Eleanor and Bailey
at breakfast and dinner who looked after our party of 9 with a very proffessional and friendly approach. Made us feel really welcome and nothing was a problem. Loved the big family suite .no.23 was huge
..perfect bunk area seperate with own tv and huge bathroom for kids. Lovely clean beds so comfortable had a great sleep. Even a fridge!
Food was delicious can't fault a thing.
Entertainment every night for adults and kids entertained in a seperate room...Great as our kids are older now so didn't have to suffer kids show.
Loved both the heated swimming pools. Weather tremendous. Borrowed a wheelchair for my mum which was free. All in all a great hotel. Would recommend highly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Julie for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you and your family had such an amazing stay, the outdoor pool area looks great there, we have been getting the right weather for it haven't we, long may it continue. I have personally passed on your lovely comments about two of our newest team members, Bailey and Eleanor, they have settled in well and I am pleased that they looked after you so well, they did carry a large smile when they were shown what you had to say about them,we all thank you.

We thank you for any recommendations and hopefully look forward to welcoming you to the Doric Hotel once more.

kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews