We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
1,131
338
109
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,131
338
109
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool krazy karl gold club tram stop children's entertainment steam room games room next year restaurant staff refurbished room special thanks sea view meal times evening entertainment breakfast and dinner food was lovely family hotel
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

4th visit in 3 years. Very happy with the hotel, location and food. Elderly couple with limited mobility. Staff are lovely especially Louise who has looked after us extremely well for the 2 years.

Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wardropephotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, your comments and feedback is very important to us, we and in particular Louise thank you for kind words.

We look forward to many more vists, we hope, to the Doric Hotel,

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Room was clean, maybe needed updating a little. Location was good....for us, out of the hussle bussle of the centre, but still walkable to all attractions. Food was very good, a good choice every night, well presented. Staff were fantastic, helpful, friendly and nothing was to much trouble. George, barman was very friendly, helpful and always greeted everyone with a smile, and we bought the winning bingo ticket from George! Jasmine, our waitress, was great, always smiling, helpful and great service. Mathew, waiter, very helpful, pleasant and nothing to much trouble. Jack, barman, great guy, very cheery, helpful and a nice guy.

Room tip: Lift to all floors
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 634georgiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to go and post a review, your feedback is very important to us. We do run a refurbishment programme where we are updating our rooms, keep checking out our Facebook page for updates on these. The staff mentioned thank you for the kind words spoken and your comments have been relayed to all departments.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the Doric Hotel once more, if so when booking please ask about the availability of our refurbished rooms,

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from two weeks at the Doric with my family. As always it was great, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere in Blackpool. Great value for money, very clean and friendly staff. Special thanks to George and to the house keeper (didn't catch her name sadly).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank StephenJohnStanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Hi there Stephen, thanks there for posting a review, all feedback from our guests are very important to us. Your comments have been passed on to all, I do believe it was Christina that was servicing your room, herself and George thank you for what you have said.

Hopefully it shall not be too long before welcome you all back here to the Doric Hotel,

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Every year I visit the doric hotel often more than once a year. I especially love August as we go as a family 12 of us. Our visits are always fantastic, the hotel is away from hustle and bustle, tram stop just outside. The staff on hotel are amazing and feel like my 2nd family, they are always there to chat or smile. My hubby goes to the punk festival and is often late back, the night porter both Graeme and George are comfortable to be around, they make me feel safe and secure, that is very important to me due tosuffering anxiety and depression. The food is fantastic, and service second to none Ben is a great bloke who gets our sense of humour and takes it in his stride. Patience if a saint with my lot haha. Eleanor and dam deserve a special mention fantastic people skills and to remember our fussy needs deserves to be rewarded. All the staff are fab to many to mention. Entertainment Karl and Liam with his dancers deffo worth checking out. Toni on the bar gives great customer service. And facilities Indoor outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Bedroom spaciousbright and comfortable, great management keeps hotel running like clockwork well done to James and Jason, you make all guests feelbaluedand welcome.roll on next August family time. And many mini breaks before then. Like my second family and home love you guys :) huggles xxx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Ann thank you, not only for taking the time to post but for such a warming and great review, it is so pleasing to read that we can make you feel so comfortable and secure and that we are like family, seeing all the children grow up with us here at the Doric over the years you are all like family to our staff as well. Your kind and generous words have been passed on to all departments and they are truly appreciated by all members, we thank you for them.

I am sure it shall not be too long before we welcome you back to the Doric and we all lokk forward to then,

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The Doric Hotel is great for families, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, games room. The service was fantastic especially Louise who was ever so helpful and went the extra mile, especially with my son Jack who was poorly. Will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi there Jason, I do hope young Jack is feeling better there? Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your words are appreciated and have been relayed to all, in particular to Lousie who thanks you for them.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Doric Hotel, where we hope Jack is well and you can all enjoy what we have to offer here,

Kind regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews