We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
844
111
22
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
844
111
22
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone grillsea viewlimited parkingnothing is too much troublefull englishlovely hotelkippersfirst floorkeep up the good worksecond to nonelittle gemmany thankssmall hoteltoastgreat value for moneytram stopwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Had our second stay here & I am glad to say it was still perfect from reception with this year fantastic & friendly staff to the room with the most comfortable bed. The stonegrill restaurant is fantastic & the food is great.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bev l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Many thanks for taking the time to write a great review after your second visit to the hotel. I appreciate this very much and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again. It's been a long road but the hotel is now fully open and we're now doing the second round of improvements with things like new carpets and curtains. Anyway, thank you once more and I look forward to your third visit. Wayne on reception x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We came to stay at the hotel on the 25th of June. The staff were extremely accommodating and our room was fantastic. The balcony is lovely and has such a beautiful view of the sea front. The tram was a few minute walk from the hotel and it was only a short journey to the central pier which made the location perfect as it was lovely and quiet at night time. Thank you for such a pleasant stay. :-)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Many thanks Denise for a wonderful review, it was lovely to meet you and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I think we have the perfect location here, not far from town but far enough to get a bit of peace and quiet when needed. I hope to welcome you again some time. Wayne on reception x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Amazing Place. No problems finding free parking on a nearby side road and great welcome upon arrival. Twin room was clean and tidy and the beds unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast fabulous and chap at the front desk happy to answer our questions and gave us some tips about Blackpool. Love the fact it’s far enough outside Blackpool so as not to be rowdy and yet close enough to take a stroll into the centre along the sea front. The "no children and stag/hen parties" a particular plus point! Highly highly recommend – no complaints whatsoever. Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Reception at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Many thanks for a wonderful review! I appreciate the time you took to write it. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Blackpool and found everything to your liking. I look forward to your return at some point. Wayne on reception x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a two night stay with my girlfriend and we loved it the sea view room was great the room was excellent and spotless. We had a meal in the restaurant called the stonegrill on the Tuesday the steak I had was amazing my girlfriend had the gammon she said it was gorgeous. The staff was great very helpful and polite and to top it off a nice cold beer on the balcony in the sun all in all its a great hotel iv stayed at a few hotels in Blackpool and the north ocean hotel is the best by far we will be staying again thanks for a enjoyable stay all the best gareth and Caroline see you soon

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Reception at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review after staying at the hotel. It was nice to meet you Gareth and Caroline and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noticing so much and I look forward to your return in the future. Wayne on reception x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Great staff, spotless hotel with variety of different rooms. Best to book direct for best deals. They also have a fabulous restaurant Stonegrill - steaks are amazing and a great variety of food at reasonable prices. We booked this on the evening of Friday night from our home in Scotland to make a surprise visit while our friends were there for their Pearl Wedding Anniversary and Wayne was very accommodating giving us 2 rooms. We arrived at 11.30pm on the Friday night and Wayne done a great job not letting on to our friends that we were coming down. Our friends were so surprised that it was worth the trip just to see their faces. We had a fab 2 days and the service, rooms, food, staff were all first class as usual. We wouldn't go anywhere else in Blackpool. I stayed another 2 nights with my son and Wayne got us a suitable room for our final 2 days. It is no wonder that this hotel is still No 1 in Blackpool. Wayne, Chris and Dave you do a wonderful job along with the rest of your staff. Will see you again I am sure. Thanks for making us feel welcome as usual.

Room Tip: Great Sea view rooms and suites but you need to book early to guarantee these rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Libbey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Reception at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Fantastic review and nice to see you both again Liz and Collin, thank you! I'm glad you managed to surprise your friends and had a nice long weekend away again. Please keep coming back! Wayne on reception x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews