We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Address(Blackpool)
US$69
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
815
102
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
815
102
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone grillsea viewstonegrill restaurantlovely hotelnothing is too much troublefull englishkipperssee you soonon arrivalonly stayed one nightsecond to nonekeep up the good worklittle gemmany thankssmall hotelwould highly recommend this hotelgreat value for money
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

good friendly staff room spotless food very good felt welcome from start to finish will defo be back can recomend we had sea view and found this very good had steak for dinner first time cooking on hot stones very enjoyable

Room Tip: sea view room big and roomy
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carpopdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Many thanks for a great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the food in The Stone Grill. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

What can I say ?. Just returned from a 3 night stay at the North Ocean. From entering the hotel to leaving it was absolutely tremendous.
Wayne is a credit to this hotel as are his staff from front of house to cleaning staff. Hotel comprises of immaculate, comfortable, well appointed rooms.
The Stonegrill Restaurant serves quality steak and seafood, plus the classics for the less adventurous, but please try you will not be disappointed. Service is second to none, such lovely helpful staff, all food served with a smile. Overall probably best hotel in Blackpool. Thank you Wayne and the crew. Chris & Michelle. Scotland x

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bartlettmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Many thanks for a fantastic review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the North Ocean Hotel and found everything to your satisfaction. It is also great to read that you enjoyed the food also in The Stone Grill. I look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Take care Chris and Michelle. Wayne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Great welcome in this clean, organised and efficient seafront hotel. Restaurant also excels... Waiter service for a la carte breakfast, catering for vegetarians and fish eaters. No children below 14, pets or smokers. Lovely seaview fromsun terrace and superior rooms. Located close to tram in a quiet district. Well recommended.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Many thanks for a fantastic review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again should you visit Blackpool again. Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The staff were fantastic - very helpful and friendly. Their restaurant, The Stone Grill, had delicious food and their breakfasts were great.

Wayne and his staff went out of their way to help us several times.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angelarP4807TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thank you for a brilliant review. I'm glad everything was to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again in the future should you ever come back to Blackpool. Wayne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I'll start by saying that I am not a lover of Blackpool so when my wife got tickets to watch Neil Diamond last week we decided to stop in Blacpool for the night before making our way to theLake District for the weekend. I picked this hotel due to the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and am very glad we stopped here too. We had room 10 which was front facing, a really good size with a comfortable bed, very clean and a good size bathroom, like new, with walk in shower. There was a small sofa and a massive TV - much better than the tiny ones you often get in B&Bs. The room also had a pedestal fan, much appreciated in the warm weather (apparently all the rooms have fans). The room is on the first floor and has French doors leading onto a balcony - where other guests can sit and drink. You can see them, but they can't see in to your room - we checked ;-)

Breakfast was good with cereals, juice, toast and a choice of hot dishes.

The Hotel is a bit further north than the north pier, so a nice quiet area.

The on-site restaurant, The Stone Grill was excellent (separate review) as were all the staff. Overall really impressed and excellent value so would return.

Room Tip: Room 10 sea facing with French doors
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolanddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

I'm really glad we could help you enjoy your stay in Blackpool and I do hope you will visit us again. Thank you for your brilliant review. Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews