We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice couple who run it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mornington Hotel
Ranked #204 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The (new) couple that run the place are very nice.
I felt our family room was a bit cramped. Bathroom very tight.
Breakfast good.
They gave up their own parking space for us.
It just inside the place its still quite average/old/basic.
Lovely people running it though.

Room Tip: Ok if on budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurdipVirdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I can't rate this hotel highly enough.

Spotless from top to bottom. Great hosts in Kay and John. Rooms are very practical. Also lovely little bonus having their very own (and very cosy) bar in the cellar.

We'll definitely be returning.

Carl, Leanna & Family

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank The_Milburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived early and was advised off kay of where to park for a reasonable price. Got into our room straight away...it was spacious and very comfortable. When we got back at night the hotel was warm and cosy. The bar had a lovely chilled out atmosphere and very reasonably priced. Owners are so friendly, i would 100% stay here again and would recommend to anyone. Thank you again

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Our first time at the Mornington. Arrived with a group of friends who had stayed here before. and we were greeted by Kay and John as if we were old friends. Thank you both for that warm welcome. Hotel was a lovely experience, room, bed. and facilities all excellent

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brummies180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

after coming back from the holiday of hell in spain and heading straight off to blackpool i had the best time of my life, when we arrived we was greeted by kay absaloutley lovely women, she welcomed us in and we instantly felt at home, i had originally booked a 5 bed room but everyone let me down so ended up coming with my friend and her 3 month baby, kay had put a cot up ready

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaykay248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
3.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,428 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.8 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#153 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mornington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mornington Hotel

Address: 16 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Mornington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing