We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mornington Hotel
Ranked #204 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Lovely clean and comftable the family room was really spacious which was nice as our our girls are 4 and 1 so gace them room to roam.. The owners are so friendly they cant do enough.. Its really home from home. Cant wait to return!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank jadehill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Brilliant friendly hotel..full hotel is spotless rooms are very spacious beds are really comfortable food is good and kay & John are great hosts they welcome u at the door and would go out there way to help you in anyway the can specially with the kids .. we were all made feel very welcome and enjoyed every minute of our weekend away. Can't wait till next year to go back again x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Been staying here a few years now,Great hotel near the front and 5min walk to the pleasure beach,Lovely friendly hotel and nothing is too much trouble for Kay & John,nice comfortable beds and rooms are a good size,great bar downstairs to relax and have a drink,would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to our return in 2018.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is such a great place to stay when in Blackpool, as a family we have been coming to this hotel for the past 4 years. Kay and John are are wonderful proprietors the warm welcoming nature make you feel part of the family, Clean, Great Food & Drink, Value for Money. If we come to Blackpool this is the place to stay. 12 out of 10.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank thewholetruth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Just got home from Blackpool stayed in this lovely homely hotel Kay John Courtney & tam are fantastic hosts lovely rooms and food the bar is excellent we were there with our family and friends and had a fantastic time...and we will be back very soon. X

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
3.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.8 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#153 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mornington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mornington Hotel

Address: 16 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Mornington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing