We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
456
59
9
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
59
9
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering tram stop would highly recommend these apartments lovely apartment place to stay living area on arrival home from home the ground floor parking space sea view comfortable beds next year north pier a great stay warm welcome nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

best apartments i have stayed in have been going for a few years now and they feel more like home from home for us the are cosy and comfortable with fabulous views over blackpool parking also at the apartments and tram and bus stop outside front door this really is a gem in blackpools crown our host sybaris is one of the kindest and caring hosts who makes sure you are happy and looked after during your stay cannot praise the berkeley apartments and sybaris highly enough i must also mention fantastic shows and eating places i like staying monday to friday easier to book popular shows just back home after a relaxing also fun packed four days.

Room Tip: sea facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casamaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear casamaria123,

Thank you so very much for your review and your positive feedback which is greatly appreciated. It is hoped that we are able to welcome you back on your next stay in Blackpool.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We visited The Berkeley Appartments in October, to say we have dogs the self catering Appartments were amazing!!! Very modern, clean just everything we needed. Just pity the stay was one night.. Definitely would recommend. We will be visiting again next year, there no other place to stay in Blackpool

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chizzy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear chizzy27,

Thank you for your review, from the 11 apartments we have here 5 are dog friendly, these being on the ground and first floors. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a longer stay in the enar future.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at blackpool many many times i must say these appartments are the best yet!! Stayed at the hilton couple of week before for same price and was dissapointed from the word go there! The berkeley appartments are a cut above the rest!! Worth every penny x The views, cleanliness ,host everything you need away from home x Cant wait to go back x

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Sue B,

Thank you so much for your review, we do find that guests who have stayed in 4 Star hotels locally, once they have discovered us they do return to us, it is appreciated that you have confirmed this.

It is very much hoped that we are able to welcome you back on your next stay in Blackpool.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Having just stayed again at The Berkeley Apartments for the Livewire festival in Blackpool I feel I need to say thank you again ! Due to the traffic we where running late but the owner Sybaris as always didn't mind and was there to greet us ! Then we needed provisions so he kindly took us to the shop as he knew a quick route ! To say he has gone above and beyond is lightly putting his hospitality ! We had an amazing time and could not recommend The Berkeley Apartments enough and we will be back again soon! And to top it off these where the photos of the sunset that night opposite the Apartments ! Thank you again sam & Nat x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 631sam39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sam & Nat,

Thank you so much for your review, this is greatly appreciated and the photos you shared are stunning, we do enjoy beautiful sunsets here and you have captured them so well. Delighted you enjoyed the Livewire festival and that you had a comfortable stay.

It was a pleasure welcoming you both

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

So lovely to be back, it's like home from home. We booked apartment 201 for the view of the illuminations, it could not have been better. The apartment was spotlessly clean, modern decor and very comfortable beds, slept like a log. Sybaris who owns the apartments was so welcoming with biscuits and milk on arrival and even helped us unload the car.
This wasn't the first stay and certainly won't be the last. Blackpool needs more of this standard of accommodation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lmottershead183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear lmottershead183

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us once again at The Berkeley, your review is greatly appreciated and I hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you visit Blackpool.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews